We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystals St Lucia
Nearby Hotels
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$630
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$658
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
379
46
18
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
46
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar canecoconut pancakessilver palmtreetop barrum punchcalabash cottageevery morningcocktail hourhis guitarrain waterst luciatree housecooked dinnerour honeymoonprivate poolamazing viewssailing trip
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

just had 10 delightful nights at Crystals with our fine hosts, Martin and Monica.

Can't thank them enough for their hospitality and wonderful establishment.

The views are amazing, the breakfasts out of this world and the peace and tranquility is undescribable.

I can only say that if you have not been to Crystals then why not ? if you want peace and quiet, good company in the evenings, fine food on Monicas dinner night and somewhere lovely to stay, stay here- this place knocks spots off the other fancy hotels in the area. - Crystals is a natural with lovely owners to look after you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and amazing x
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dashwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles3, Front Office Manager at Crystals St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

I would like to thank you for you flattering compliments. We do try our uttermost best to surpass the expectations of all our guests in every single aspect of Crystals from our rooms, to our unique decor, customer service and our freshly prepared food.

I am quite pleased to know that your indulgence in our island and culture has made you contented and the memories of St. Lucia (and of course our rum punches) live on vividly . It was indeed a pleasure having you. I wish you luck in your future endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have had a very unique experience when visiting the crystal hotel, Monica and Martin were very friendly and went through great lengths to make every day memorable. I stayed in the mango room which was breath taking. This hotel is very Eco friendly and I loved how they incorporated nature to create objects such as the rock walls and rock showers etc.The entertainment and food was at its highest standards and plenty of variety was given. I would highly recommend you give crystal a try when visiting st.Lucia. Thank you everyone see you all next year xx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miss_roxxy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I have been to St lucia three times and refuse to stay anywhere else. the owners Monica and Martin have definitely become friends; such gracious and entertaining hosts. The property is amazing and a must-visit for all nature loving people who appreciate stunning views.

The rooms are all cleverly constructed works of art. i guarantee you'll have an album full of photos.

See you next year CRYSTALS!!!

Room Tip: they're all amazing! Mango and Papaya: favorites for sure.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fajja l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles3, Owner at Crystals St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

The pleasure was all ours to have you back here with us at Crystals and thank you for the kind review .

Being a small property we get to know all our Guests so unlike a large property who have endless Guests who send in reviews , we know each Guest by name and value each comment made and try our best to make each visit a special one, to the point we so have rather a lot of wonderful repeat Guests like you, this is a real pleasure.

We have just upgraded again Mango and Papaya so it was rather fortunate you managed to stay a few night in both.

We hope to have our gardens completed and opened by your next visit!

I wish you both well and I hope to see you in 2013
Martin & Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

stayed here a few years ago and said we would return one day.
a pleasure to be back, small property great service amazing views awesome hosts, great food and staff,and what we like most is it is different.
thank poi guys, Ramsey and Jill

Room Tip: mango we love great views and very large good pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramseyh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles3, Owner at Crystals St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Ramsey and Jill
I would like to thank you for your very kind review and appreciate that you took the time to send in a review as I know that once back at work you have very little time.
I wish you both well and hope you will return for another visit with us soon at Crystals
Martin & Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Crystals was the perfect choice for our honeymoon. The resort was beautiful and unique and the location was magnificent. Martin and Monica and their staff made our stay absolutely perfect! Not to mention that the price was great for how we were treated and the magnificent breakfast and the private pool and the gorgeous, large rooms We loved being in the town of Soufriere. It had a very local feel. In fact, we mostly ate in local places and were met with great food at reasonable prices. I would absolutely recommend St. Lucia, Soufriere, and Crystals to anyone whether traveling solo, as a family, or as a couple!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Haley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles3, Owner at Crystals St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank You for taking your time to write a review. Also for the lovely photos.

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so we try to make it special, something that would leave you overly satisfied. With that in mind we put together this mix of local fruits , pastries, eggs and other delicacy's.

Soufriere is the heart of St.Lucia, blessed with god given beauty and a homey feel. I am quite pleased to know that your indulgence in our island and culture has made you contented

We do hope you come visit us again.
Blessing to you both
Monica & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews