We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”
Review of Crystals

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soufriere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crystals
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I had a wonderful time here,,,,The staff are very kind and helpful,,,The hotel is very close to many attractions and the prices was reasonable.,,,My partner and I had food at our cottage and it was excellent,,,,All our arrangements were taken care of and we felt at home,,,,,the views was amazing,,,,,was told a few new cottages are to be completed soon,,,,would definitely return

Room Tip: very quiet and comfortable place !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    45
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
318
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at Crystals on our Honeymoon in July 2014. This is a perfect place for secluded sensation. You won't find anything comparable views & pool wise at this price and views are on par with anything from Ladera, Jade Mountain or the rest of the super expensive places. Waking up is like waking up to paradise and their website pics don't lie.

The only caveat if any is that you will need to bring your own food outside of breakfast up to cook or organise in good time with the lovely staff as its a bit off the beaten track... this is good to keep in mind if you are looking for full service.

Room Tip: Papaya is the grandest, Sugar Loft a treat with view & pool. The VILLA is massive with a BIG poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I took a trip to St. Lucia recently for our honeymoon, and after reading the wonderful reviews of Crystals, we knew we had to try it out. We were not disappointed! We stayed in the Sugar Cane cottage, where the view was breath taking and the inside was charming and cozy. It felt like a home away from home. Monica and Martin were wonderful hosts and we always enjoyed chatting with them during cocktail hour. Monica even went above and beyond to help us out by running our credit card through her machine and writing a check for the jeep rental when our ATM card wouldn't work in town. My husband and I had an amazing trip, and we know staying at Crystals made the trip very special!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DHimelright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My sweetie and I just got back from a most amazing adventure to Soufriere, St. Lucia and stayed in the Papaya Cottage at Crystals. What a wonderful experience! Thanks to Jessica for making these arrangements for us! She had Richie pick us up at the airport, and take us back and also had a jeep rental available for our 10 days there. The cottage is tucked into the forest in the most natural way with views of the Pitons that have to be seen to be believed. Pictures do not do justice to the beauty of the surroundings. Morning coffee with a fabulous, large breakfast of fresh fruit, coconut pancakes, eggs and hot bakes with butter and jam, while sitting on the covered porch watching the morning sun filter through the abundant trees was paradise! The sweet, friendly girls that delivered our breakfast daily was such a happy start to our day. The bed was so comfortable and the cottage is big and beautifully decorated by a true artist, our darling Monica. Martin's music and Monica's conversations were always a highlight to us every evening. Our excellent dinner one night at Crystals was so good, that before we knew it, three delightful hours had passed with laughter and stories amongst the sounds of the tree frogs in the jungle. We are already planning another visit soon to Crystals....we miss it so very much already! Penny and Jerry

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarolinaChickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for the very kind and positive review and for appreciating the time and effort we put into the accommodations at Crystals.

All the furnishings are custom made or antique one of a kind pieces cared for and well looked after, made to last a life time(we hope)

We did not want your typical hotel type furnishing that is why we stay small with only 7 villas, when i mean small I do not mean in size of the properties on the contrary , we have been told time and time again how our Villas and cottages are so large and spacious, we wanted quality not quantity.


Like our dinner nights lots of though goes in to the dinner that evening to make sure everyone likes what we are serving again our 40 cover restaurant is large and spacious, but we are happy just to do intimate dinners for wonderful Guests like you Guys what a pleasure it was to have had you both here.

Crystals is perhaps from the outside like atypical Boutique hotel however as you know to all of us here at Crystals it is our baby so we try to keep it small intimate special and keeping the accommodations beautiful.

So happy that you are planning a trip back soon

will be looking forward to seeing you both

Martin Monica Jessica and all of us here at Crystals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our second trip to St. Lucia, to see our extended family at Crystals and stay again in our special Papaya Cottage. We were married on deck of papaya in May 2012.. so cottage is very close to our hearts and full of wonderful memories from first trip. We fell even more in love with our beloved Crystals family and cottage..truly our Home away from Home.. from the moment you arrive.. your spirit says, “IM HOME with Family” :o) It is just the most relaxing and magical cottage that uplifts the spirit and soul.. from the beautiful deck with majestic pitons, magical pool and fountain flowing with pretty flowers adorning deck, to the amazing craftsmanship throughout cottage, to the outdoor shower that makes u feel free spirited – one with nature, to the delicious breakfast served each morning by wonderful gals with bright smiles and beautiful spirits, we love all the kittens and dogs on property (were softhearted animal lovers) that greet you throughout day like family.. Monica, Martin, Kendal, Jessica are the sweetest people.. they're TRULY angels from above.. they strive to make everything so special… they do it to perfection! Tree Top Bar each evening is magical and FUN… laughing, sharing, singing, and drinking the BEST rum punch EVER.. while listening to grand music selection from Martin.. as he plays his guitar and keyboard.. can’t get better than that! If your blessed with Monica’s five-course meal she puts on for her Crystals guests.. it will blow you away… It is so good… your tongue will come out and slap your brains in delight! Happy Dance.. Happy Dance.. For Excursions – I would recommend going thru Crystals to setup excursions.. Monica and Jessica know the good ones.. from the bad ones.. that could scam and overcharge you… she truly cares and wants only the best excursion adventures for her guests that have reasonable rates and give you fun filled days soaking in all the beauty of the island.. whether land or sea based adventures. Crystals is one of a kind… True Gem in the island !! We miss it so much and counting days till we return home again!! Everyone at Crystals holds a Very Special place in our hearts now and always!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystals-Soufriere, Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Kim and Ken

Gosh I do not know how to express the gratitude to you both for such a kind and thoughtful review.
Believe me having wonderful kind contented people like you staying with us is family(ha in fact better than some family hahah) its just a real pleasure to have you both here.

Kim wow you impressed us all with your opera singing at the bar what a night that was, never knew you were so talented.

I agree with you about the tours at Times we get Guests who book with online with tours that are 400 US$ when the same tour would be about 150 US $, we like our Guests to enjoy their stay here in St Lucia and not to be ripped off

Thank you so much again for returning to Crystals I do hope we will see you again in the near future

Love to you both from all of us here at Crystals
Martin Monica Jessica
xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

After getting back from our first trip to St Lucia, we immediately booked a return vacation back to the beautiful island. We had such an amazing time at Crystals during our first visit that we decided to spend our vacation there again. Crystals' staff met us at the airport and transported us up to Crystals. Upon arriving to Crystals, Monica and Martin greeted us into a fun and loving atmosphere. We chose to stay in the Papaya Cottage for this trip and it was beyond expectation. The view of the Pitons from the deck was breathtaking. The cottage was beautiful inside and out. It was set up with an airy open layout that gave a feeling of being outside. The outdoor shower was amazing and the bathroom was stocked with clean towels and toiletries. At night, Monica and Martin entertain the guests at their Tree Top Bar. Monica always had fresh bakes or fishcakes prepared to accompany the drinks severed by Martin (try his rum punch). Martin is also a well inclined musician and treated us to songs on his guitar or keyboard as he sang along. The energy and atmosphere was truly amazing. It was a great way to unwind from the exciting adventures that were done during the day and to share in laughs with Monica, Martin, and the other guests. Sadly, our vacation had to end. We arrived at the airport to depart on our return flight; however, we ended up being bumped from our flight. The next flight would not depart for two days. At a time of stress and panic, Monica and Martin were there to save the day--picking us back up from the airport and returning us back to Crystals. A few more days in paradise can't be bad. Back at Crystals, we had the nightly drinks with Monica, Martin, and the other guests. Additionally, Monica prepared a five-course meal that would rival any five star restaurant. Monica, Martin, and the whole Crystals' staff not only made the stay fun and exciting, but they also made us feel like family! We cannot thank them enough for all that they did and we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
First of all I do thank you for your very kind review and returning to visit us again and again it is indeed a real pleasure to have you both here.
Our dinner and cocktail nights are a bit of a blast i have to say, its so nice to mingle with different people from all round the world.
Hope we see you again SOON
ALL THE BEST
from all of us here at Crystals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We've been to Crystals several times and it's truly one of our favourite places ever. The cottages are all different, all beautiful, quirky, charming, extravagant and super-comfortable. It's really hard to find the words for this place because it is so unique. Monica and Martin are great, the staff are lovely, having breakfast brought to you every morning is really special, the views are spectacular, the dinners that happen are delicious. If you're a creative person you'll absolutely love this place and if you're not…then in might just inspire you to be more creative! For an uber-chilled getaway this is definitely a must-do! Not to mention the 6pm happy hour everyday! They really know how to spoil their guests! Our most recent visit we were so lucky to be able to stay in the New Villa. Oh my gosh, what a stunning place! Thank you Monica and Martin!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Foodieyogachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystals-Soufriere, Front Office Manager at Crystals, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Oh thank you Guys for your very positive and kind review.

Indeed we did have some fun at dinner and I am happy to hear you enjoyed our home cooked food.

As always a pleasure to have you Guys here I hope you will continue to visit and stay with us at Crystals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soufriere hotels
3.1 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
1.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
934 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
#4 of 11 in Soufriere
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
1,160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stonefield Estate Resort
Stonefield Estate Resort
#7 of 11 in Soufriere
720 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystals

Property: Crystals
Address: Colombette Drive, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#6 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#8 Family Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystals is a one of a kind Tree House property with a cluster of unique cottages and Villas built into the trees. It is nestled away in the hillside of Soufriere with most spectacular views of the piton mountains, ocean and the picturesque town of Soufriere. Crystals is not an all inclusive resort. Here, you can take advantage of your own BBQ and full kitchen, or enjoy a wonderful feast at our Treetop Restaurant. Private chefs are also available. Our one of a kind cottages and villas are equipped with Air Conditioning and stylishly furnished with 4 poster king size beds, art from around the world, private pools and offer amazing, panoramic views of the ocean, the majestic Gros and Petit Piton and the drive-in volcano. Visit Crystals soon and allow yourself a moment to relax in a hammock and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of your lush surroundings, or get pampered with a full body massage in the privacy of your own cottage. Then join us every night for complimentary cocktails at our tree-top bar and dance the night away to the rhythms of a local band. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystals Hotel Soufrière
Crystals St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing