We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovin' Lucia and Crystals”
Review of Crystals St Lucia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soufriere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crystals St Lucia
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2007

I'd like to thank Monica & Martin for their hospitality they went out of their way to help us with anything we ask, both while we where staying there and before we left home via e-mail. My wife & I stayed at Crystals for 7 days in mid Feb. 2007 everything went according to plan. The rental Jeep Co. was @ the airport on time to pick us up and drive us to Crystals,Del. the Jeep. These are all things Monica set up on her own to make our stay more enjoyable. Upon arrival we were given an upgrade from the Mango to the Coco Palm @ NC. These cottage's are all very unique, set on a hillside above the town of Soufriere (5-10 min.) the scenery is wonderful. Monica's flair for decorating really comes thru in each of these cottage's my wife and I could not have been more pleased. Another real gem of an idea is the cocktail time @ 7:00 each night, it's a time to get together with the other guest get to know them,where their from and to share idea's on what to do on the Island, I hope they never change this event. We where there on St. Lucia's Independance Day, knowing that the restaurant's were all closed for the day, Monica put together a luncheon for the guest that where there at the time which were 3 couple's and herself & Martin. She did this all because we where her guest. When you go Crystal's you become part of a family , a long time friend. Thank You Monica & Martin we will be back! Mark&Peggy

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank walterm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2007

I visited Crystals in January for some some rest and relaxtion in the midst of a hectic business trip. As per my last visit, the welcome was warm yet highly professional. Now with a bar, built in the mango trees, you are able to de-stress from the outside world from moment you arrive. The new cottage, Calabash, has a wonderful pool and waterfall, and is decorated in a highly distinctive way. Despite being fully booked I was able to enjoy the tranquility of the views of the Pitons yet benefit from the hospitality of Monica and Martin, the owners, who advised on local restaurants and organised a couple of trips for me. It also testament to their success that there were returnee guests during my stay, proof that Crystals really has hit the mark.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank London42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank UkDrusilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pattigoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2007

Stayed: July 2005
5  Thank davidwh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
22  Thank ttbashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
16  Thank WilkoSnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soufriere hotels
1.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
981 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
2.3 mi away
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
#8 of 11 in Soufriere
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa des Pitons
Villa des Pitons
#10 of 11 in Soufriere
60 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
758 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystals St Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystals St Lucia

Address: Colombette Drive, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#4 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#6 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range: £133 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystals is a one of a kind Tree House property with a cluster of unique cottages and villas built into the trees. It is nestled away in the hillside of Soufriere with most spectacular views of the piton mountains, ocean and the picturesque town of Soufriere. Crystals is not an all inclusive resort. Here, you can take advantage of your own BBQ and full kitchen, or enjoy a wonderful feast at our Treetop Restaurant. Private chefs are also available. Our one of a kind cottages and villas are equipped with air conditioning and stylishly furnished with 4 poster king size beds, art from around the world, private pools and offer amazing, panoramic views of the ocean, the majestic Gros and Petit Piton and the drive-in volcano. Visit Crystals soon and allow yourself a moment to relax in a hammock and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of your lush surroundings, or get pampered with a full body massage in the privacy of your own cottage. Then join us every night for complimentary cocktails at our tree-top bar and dance the night away to the rhythms of a local band. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystals Hotel Soufrière
Crystals St Lucia St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing