We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I lived here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jade Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jade Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I wish I lived here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Inspiring architecture really compels the soul with perfect views of the shore and water. Truly an amazing place to stay at all hours of the day. The beach in the morning. Try the Spa for a fantastic treatment. We did dinner on the beach under a tent and highly recommend it. Service was fantastic. Eat the fresh catch for a perfect meal. A one of a kind experience. I can't wait to go back again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    94
    23
    20
    6
See reviews for
27
762
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Jade Mountain was the ultimate experience of luxury and relaxation. When we stepped off the plane I told my husband this is either a hoax and we just spent a lot of money or its going to be a trip of a lifetime. Well it's for real and simply amazing!

Tips for a great trip!

The views from the Sun level is breathtaking and well worth the extra money.

Take the helicopter to the resort and back to the airport. It's well worth it!

Go zip lining, snorkeling, take the tour with Meno and get a massage in your room.

Go to Anste Mamin beach and eat Chef Wesley's jerk chicken, hamburger, and fish sandwich.

We will go back!


  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BramanRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I visited Jade for her bday last April, however I am just getting to a review now. With time to settle and reflect back on the trip a few things stand out. First and foremost, the room and the view. It comes as advertised and as others have commented, prepare for all the beauty that nature has to offer. From singing birds, to chirping bugs, you get it all here. I did use the foam earplugs one night when the bugs were making lots of noise but that didnt bother me much as I made sure to have a few drinks with dinner. Speaking of dinner, the food at Jade is probably the best you'll find in the area. We ventured from Jade for a few meals but were generally pretty disappointed when we did that. The domo experience was pretty great and the service overall was top notch. As far as the price goes... its not cheap but you know that going in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rustyb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was looking for a disconnect from reality with my wife and this place was it. We arrived via helicopter to avoid the 1.5 hr drive and that was incredible in itself. We were treated like royalty from the minute we set foot on the grounds. Our butler met us at the entrance and walked us across the bridge to our sanctuary, JE3 "The Sun". The view was ridiculous and always a constant breeze. We only left the room to snorkel and sun at the beach. We had a couples chocolate massage in our room that was a once in a lifetime experience. Its expensive but worth every penny. All in all I would give this place a 10.

Room Tip: We stayed in JE3 the SUN Sanctuary which is at the top. The privacy was perfect and the breeze was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I booked our dream 'middle-aged' honeymoon at Jade Mountain with Beach Bum Nanda and everything about the hotel and experience exceeded our expectations. From the views, service, food and relaxation, everything went off to perfection. We've never experienced anything like Jade Mountain in all our travels. There is alot of walking is involved, but our butler was at our fingertips if we needed a quick shuttle from the mountain to the beach. Personalized attention is definitely their motto. Stunning beauty beyond comparison!

Room Tip: Recommend a sun santuary if all possible! Pack a comfortable pair of walking shoes as there are many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Retta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stunning in every way - never tire of the view whether it be from your room or while having a drink. Built on the top of the hill while maintaining the natural beauty of the spot. Excellent food, friendly and attentive service and great diving and snorkeling. Worth it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abbey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I just visited Jade Mountain for our 13th wedding Anniversary for five days! We stayed in a moon sanctuary and it was magnificent. From arrival to departure, this resort is fantastic in hospitality, professionalism, and service. They truly enjoy serving their guests and leave no stone unturned in making your stay relaxing, romantic and enjoyable. Simply put....the staff spoil you. The sanctuaries are breath taking. The view is to die for and the butlers are so kind and helpful. We renewed our vows and they did such a fantastic job making it so special for us. Peter was awesome during this process!
I would recommend the helicopter transfer to the resort. It was a fantastic start to the stay and the view was awesome!
We loved our stay there and will certainly go back again! The only criticism I have is of the open bathroom in the sanctuary. Jade mountain sanctuaries would be nearly perfection if they would just enclose the toilets with walls and a door. My husband and I took turns leaving the room to give each other privacy.

One additional comment I would make concerning all the comments on the mosquitos at JM...... I was armed with the bug spray and after bite meds after reading many of these reviews. During our stay, we never used the spray, saw the Mosquitos nor were we bitten by anything. I was told the rooms were sprayed by house keeping each day.

If you want to reconnect or fall in love....this is the place!

KEY TIP....... Absolutely buy a meal plan! The food on the menu is extremely expensive for all meals. A 2 burger lunch with fries and sodas can cost as much as $60 U.S. dollars. There are no other choices for food unless you go off the resort for an excursion.

Room Tip: Don't pay the money for the Galaxy suites. The moon and sun levels are just the same except bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank akanikkis97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
2.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
2.2 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
18.3 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
15.3 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Property: Jade Mountain Resort
Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Green Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#7 Family Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, TravelUp, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing