We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service, Great Food, Amazing Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jade Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 January 2010

My husband and I visited Jade Mountain for 4 nights during our honeymoon to St.Lucia. We had an amazing experience here. We were upgraded from our Star to a Moon sanctuary. The pool was amazingly large and swept through the entire length of the room. We stayed in JB4, which is only two levels up. We considered that having a room a little bit higher, may have been nice, but then again, we didn't have to walk up too far after we returned from the beach.
The service at this place is amazing. We were looked after so well. The Major Domos are really there to help you with anything.
We had the AI plan that worked out well for us. We were able to have in-room breakfasts, lunches at Jade Club or on the beach at the restaurant there. Most of our dinners were at the Jade Club b/c we had heard that would be the best. However, your AI plan includes all of Anse Chastenet's restaurants and we heard Treehouse was very good.
We spent a lot of time on the beach. The service on the beach for lunch and drinks was very fast.
We went to Anse Mamin beach one morning, which is to the right of the beach at Anse Chastenet. I wasn't a big fan. It is more secluded, but the water entry at Anse Mamin was very rocky - if you want to swim in the beach.
The massages we had were excellent. We had the 60 min swedish couples massage. It was unlike anything I have gotten in the US. Well worth the money.
On our last night, our Major Domo had made us a nice jacuzzi bath and also decorated our bed with flowers. We had a wonderful time at this place and hope to go back someday soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rdesaipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2009

Sandy and I were some of the very first guests at Jade Mountain at Anse Chastenet just outside Soufrierre in St. Lucia. This is an amazing five-star boutique resort with world class diving just off the resort beach. Hiking, Sailing, Diving, Eating, Spa! Amazing!

Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisherndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I am still in my JD3 Star sanctuary writing this review because I dont want to forget anything about this experience. After being here, I finally understand everything I read about. We arrived at UVF and there was a car waiting for us. The trip is $75 USD each way from the airport. The ride was an hour- 20 mins of it was going up the steep unpaved road to get to the resort. We arrived and our butler and manager brought us to JD3- Star. The sanctuary is incredible. Its about 1600 sq feet with a private infinity pool. I will try to post pictures when I get back to the states. Just an absolute incredible amazing room. The room gets sun most of the day until 5pm. The room has a fridge that they stock with some water, Piton beer, soda and a bottle of Prosecco wine. Once you drink everything, you need to fill out a form to restock your fridge. Every day they also place a "Bento Box" of snacks. One day was banana bread, taro chips and a salad. One day was coconut cake, nuts and chips. Each day had a new box. There was also a bag of sweets when we arrived. Another thing about the room- there is NO air conditioning and you DEFINITELY do not need it. There is a beautiful breeze that flows by. The only negative for me is that I am a very light sleeper. At home I have blackout shades. Here, at 6am, its bright as can be and full of birds chirping. Im an early bird anyway (no pun intended) so I didnt mind but people who sleep late might be annoyed. The other thing to know is about the bathroom. The bathroom has no doors/walls so you can be using it while your signifigant other is by the pool, bed or lounge area. It didnt bother us but I wonder if some couples would find that weird.
Food- I read a lot about meal plan or no meal plan. My husband and I NEVER get the meal plan b/c we like to enjoy the local bars/restaurants. What I didnt read was that it takes 20 mins to leave the resort- so, to go to Soufriere (the closest town) would take about 40 mins each way- not sure how much that would cost. We signed up for the MODIFIED meal plan (breakfast and dinner) that night. It was $90 USD per person plus 18% tax/service fee. BEST thing we ever did. We had room service breakfast that started at $24.00 USD pp before 18% each day and there are three restaurants to choose from in JM or Anse. The Jade Mountain club was really good. That is at the top of the resort. There were 2 menus. One stayed the same and one changed daily. Three courses and dessert was $85 USD pp plus 18%. We liked the Indian restaurant at Anse- Apsara the best. It was a 5 minute shuttle ride. Three courses plus dessert was $85 USD pp plus service. We also went to the Treehouse restaurant at Anse. That was our least favorite. $59 for three courses and dessert. They had a very limited menu and the service was spotty (not slow). We also had lunch at the Anse beach one day. It was typical beach bar food. I had fries ($5 USD) and my husband had a burger ($15 USD and a salad ($5 USD) plus 18% tax/service. My husband and I arent heavy drinkers so we paid for sparkling water ($5.50 USD) and 1 bottle of wine every night. On the modified plan, all drinks are extra. There is a FULL all inclusive plan that includes breakfast, lunch and dinner and drinks but for alcohol, you can only choose certain things that are included- its not every bottle of wine and drink. You dont need reservations to eat except for Indian. Indian is closed on Tuesday nights.
Service- the service was amazing. They gave us a tiny cell phone you can use anywhere on the island to call your butler. My only negative was that we booked a sailing trip through the hotel on our third day. We didnt know where we had to be for the trip. The butler switched from the time we arrived to the private sailing trip so we asked each butler twice. Finally, on the morning of the sail, we called the butler again to ask where we had to be. He finally called us back at 9am saying we had to be by the scuba desk so he called us a shuttle and we got down there by 9:15am (we were supposed to be there at 8:45am). It stunk that we lost 30 mins. If we booked the trip privately, I would understand that we would be responsible for getting where we had to go but I was surprised the hotel booked us the trip and was in confusion about it. I think next time I would book the sailing direct as well. I believe the hotel added $200-$300 on top of what the local guy charged. I tried to find someone local for sailing but couldnt. The company was called Bateau Mygo if anyone is interested in booking direct. Otherwise, the service was amazing.
Everything else- They have a VERY small gym that we had to go down many flights to get to (which was fine). There are 2 treadmills and 2 bicycles and a few weight machines and free weights. There are also water bottles and towels down there as well. Even though all the stairs were a great workout, I still needed to hit the gym once a day- even for 20 mins. There was one other couple there when we went.
Our flight leaves at 5:50pm tonight so they are letting us stay in the room until 2pm. Usually, they make you leave at 12n and give you a place to shower/change. We got very lucky b/c supposedly they are fully booked- GOOD FOR THEM!

I think thats it for now- please email me any questions or comments! If you are reading this, I hope you get to experience what my husband and I did- truly incredible!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank hc11238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

My wife and I were simply blown away by our incredible Honeymoon at Jade Mountain Resort in Saint Lucia Dec 09. The sanctuaries are so wonderful and so inspired. It's not long into your trip when you realize you are experiencing the work of a genius architect. The infinity pools in each room and the 'no fourth wall' view of the Piton mountains are a must see. Even the selection of furniture in the suites is amazing. Every detail of design seems to be carefully and painstakingly considered. The best part for us? The staff of course! We had such nice people taking care of us, the manager Edmund was especially nice, not to mention butlers Vito and Allan. These guys are world class, class being the operative word. We had fine dining with Dwight and Daniella in the Jade Mountain restaurant and you can really tell the difference with staff who genuinely care for their guests. These people really do and also spoke perfect English. Theo and Jonathan at the spa gave us massages that we both thought were the best we had ever had. I highly recommend going for lunch in Soufrey by water taxi - delicious Piton beer and Chicken Roti baby! Simon and 'Marlon Brando' took me into town and it were great guides. The little town is warm and welcoming. My wife and I already planning our return. I felt that we received tremendous value for the money spent. Mike and Steph - Canada.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warblerbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

If we could give more than 5 stars, we would. This place was better than we had even hoped it would be. The people at JM have worked very hard to successfully create and maintain a tranquil paradise. Our sanctuary was amazing, the inifnity edge pool was so great to have as well, and the sound of the waterfall is an excellent lullaby. We had our concerns about mosquitos because of reviews we had read before our arrival. However, we didn't have any trouble at all. We had a person called a Major Domo who took care of us 24/7. We had 2 that worked together, but it was the same 2 all week which was great. We were treated like royalty the entire time. We had some of the most delicious food we have ever had. All fish served has been caught locally that same day! You musn't miss out on the ceviche. The food was so good we pretty much planned our days around mealtimes to ensure we didn't miss a single one. We definitely over-packed on the clothes. I hardly wore any high heels, there are a lot of stairs to climb to get pretty much anywhere, which is great exercise, but a challenge if you were in heels. Anyone that goes here should DEFINITELY get the all-inclusive package. If you have it, all food and drink are inlcuded, and several great acitivities that we enjoyed very much. The prices are very high for food, drinks and activities otherwise. JM should be on everyone's top travel location spots. We still talk about how wonderful it was, and hope to go back and do it all over again someday. We have joked that now any other vacation destination will never be able to measure up to JM. Trip of a lifetime!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

I, like many others, visited this and other travel sites for months before locking in with JM for our honeymoon in late Nov-early Dec. Everything you read is true, and then some.

Let me put it this way, upon checkout, we were given an optional ' guest comment card' in order to leave feedback on what the hotel could do better. I have never, never been in a situation where when filling out the card I did not have enough space to comment on all the positive...scratch that, AMAZING, aspects of the hotel. When asked what impressed us most....I ran out of space. When asked about an employee worth mentioning, one who went above and beyond his/her duty to make our stay perfect.... again, we ran out of space. I wrote on the back of the form and had a total of six outstanding employees.

This is an amazing place, like nothing you have ever seen. On top of that, the service and people are the icing on the cake. We got married at at true 5-star resort, one of the few in the Southeast US, and when we arrived at JM for the honeymoon, the service rivaled, if not beat, that of our wedding hotel. My concerns going in were 1) weather in late Nov and early Dec, and 2) the distance from the airport to JM. The weather was great, and the drive, although a corkscrew through the mountains, was worth it. Once we arrived, both concerns were quickly forgotten.

I cannot add any more than what is already written on this website, but again, what a perfect and beautiful place! If you can pull it off, stay at JM for your entire visit rather than Anse Chatenet. We ran into a number of guests who said they had trouble deciding which to stay at, and in the end settled for the more economical price of AC. They regretted it and wanted to move, but JM was booked. If you are going to go that far for a vacation/ honeymoon / anniversary... go big, it is 110% worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonbo1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

All i can say is from the moment we entered the room, we were taken away. The service, the staff, the food was five star all the way.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyawayfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
2.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
2.7 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
14.8 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
863 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Green Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#7 Family Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range: £872 - £1,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing