We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Area. Fantastic Food. Outstanding Views and Rooms.”
Review of Villa des Pitons

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soufriere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa des Pitons
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Bolton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Area. Fantastic Food. Outstanding Views and Rooms.”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent a week at this hotel in January 2013. We wanted to stay in the Soufriere area close to all the attractions Saint Lucia has but the all inclusive resorts in the area were well outside our budget. We contacted Dora via email and made all the arrangements. We stayed in the Soleil Coucher room which was very large with a big 4 poster bed, large deck with breathtaking views, a kitchenette with a fridge and a large bathroom. The hotel was very quiet when we were there with only one other family actually staying there. We had breakfast included and the Saint Lucian breakfast and is highly recommended - but remember to order it the day before you would like to have it. The hotel is perched above Soufriere with amazing views of the Pitons and the bay. It hosts 2 or 3 great patio's that were extremely comfortable to sit with unobstructed views with a drink in the late afternoons. Each day we explored a different beach which was fantastic.
We ate dinner here twice (having to let them know in the morning) and it was very good and private. We ate the remaining dinners at the Hummingbird at the bottom of the hill on the beach which was fantastic.
Apparently the hotel hosts large tour groups for lunch every day that some visitors list as disruptive but we never even noticed them. We were gone every day to surrounding beaches and attractions so never saw anyone other than the 1 family also staying at the hotel.
The only drawbacks we noted were the lack of hot water consistently for showers and also the lack of the shuttle they advertise. We were told that we could arrange a shuttle easily for transport back up the hill from town but it was not always easy to reach them or arrange. We walked back up the hill quite a few times which was a hearty walk but very tiring after some long days.
We would definitely stay here again on a return to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cangirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
33
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We just got back after spending a week at Villa des Pitons.
The views of the Pitons is amazing...the staff was fantastic (Keisha was a wonderful server and Dora was a gracious host)...and the value was very good too.
If you don't like the all-inclusive experience...and want to experience St Lucia in a more laid back/quiet atmosphere- this is the place.
Because of the good value you miss out on a few things...mattresses were old and extremely firm...the place could use a bit of sprucing up- but the pluses far outweigh the negatives.
We had 2 rooms...the Soliel and the Melee...both are very good...but, contrary to what other reviewers stated, we actually thought the Melee was better- views and layout. But either room you can't go wrong with- waking up to a view of those Pitons every morning was awesome!
Relaxing with a quick dip in the pool at the end of the day was nice too.
The only thing we would change is maybe eat supper out of the hotel a bit more...we ate there every night...and even though it was good...a change would have been nice too.
Dora and the staff were always accomodating for driving as well...they would always drop us off in town whenever we asked...and if we arranged a pick up time- they would get us. For longer trips we used Junior...who was also nice and very accomodating.
Overall...if you want a great bang for your buck...amazing views...a quiet spot...this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Melee or Soleil for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OttJoe613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Center
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

12-2-13

We stopped for a buffet lunch at Villa des Pitons during an all-day tour to the Pitons arranged by Celebrity Cruise Lines. The hotel is quite pretty and from all appearances is well maintained and clean. The Villa was undergoing expansion of its deck spaces while we were there and the upper of two pools appeared to be partially drained and in a state of temporary disuse.

Lunch was enjoyed in a pretty dining room with expansive views of Soufrière and the Pitons Gros and Peti beyond, along with the Caribbean as a bonus. Lunch was as good as expected from a buffet and consisted of chicken, fish and native side dishes.

We did not explore hotel rates or speak with staff except to thank them for their hospitality. We would certainly explore the Villa further upon return to Soufrière.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Lets try this again, this is the third time I have wrote this review, lets hope tripadviser likes it this time.
If you are looking for a place to have the St Lucian experiance this is it, Dora and Michael will make you feel like you are at home.
The A/C and TV were not working in our unit the first night but were fixed by the second or third night.
We have stayed at this property before and were glad to see the improvments that have been done since the first stay, like the new pool area away from the cruise ship lunch crew.
Love the walk up the hill from the town, some times called natures stair master, or heart attack hill.
This time we took the dinner included in package, it was great, you have a menue or a chef's suprise, which we took. The seafood chowder is to die for, had two bowls. (Orlando's at the bottom of the hill in to town is also great)
The only disapointing thing was they never had all the breakfast items available, so had to bring them our selves, and that the staff did not know what was included with the dinner so had an unexpected bill on departure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripbugbc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Chose Villas des Pitons in response to reviews on tripadvisor. Wanted family accommodation, inexpensive and in a good location. Didn't want a large resort hotel but something more homely and typically St Lucian.Sent an email enquiring about availability and Dora responded straight away. A good start.

Arrived very late at night but the staff had waited up for us and were very helpful in showing us to our rooms. There are a lot of stairs to negotiate but it is worth it for the view of the harbour and the Pitons. it must be one of the best views in Soufriere.

What makes the villa such a delight is the staff. By the end of our ten day stay they felt like extended family and in particular special thanks to Dora and Michael for their generousity and helpfulness, Meshach for his wonderful meals - particularly his goodbye dinner and breakfast and the girls for the good bye bouquets.

Thank you from all of us for our wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana01234, Manager at Villa des Pitons, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you Carol for your lovely review. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you get to return some time in the future. All the best to you and your family for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vieux Fort, Vieux-Fort, St. Lucia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I spent a weekend at Villa des Piton and i must say didn't know what to expect, because of the mixed reviews, but fell in love with the place on arrival. Lovely hotel and breathtaking views. Very clean and quiet. Dora and her team were very helpful(excellent service), not forgetting Meshach(chef) and little Kyle. They made my stay very comfortable and made me feel at home, only problem was my stay was too short. I did promise to come back and i definitely will for a longer period. Thank you guys for making my stay an awesome and relaxing one!!! See you soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasha_D_12627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana01234, Manager at Villa des Pitons, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit. Best regards from all of us at Villa Des Piton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed only 1 night but we really enjoyed it. We stayed in Soleil Coucher. Confortable room with an amazing view of the Petit Piton and Soufriere. The only downside were that AC did not work very well and the bathroom is dark. The breakfast (included) is very great. Well maintained and clean swimming pool. We feel very relax and comfortable there.
Service is great and very accommodating (help us to get rides to the town and book taxi).
We recommend Villa des PItons for a stay in Soufriere (a lot calmer than "Downtown" hotel)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana01234, Manager at Villa des Pitons, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
We the management and staff of Villa Des Piton would like to thank you for your review. We will look into repairing the A/C unit and also re-examine the lighting in the bathroom. Your review has been very important and helpful to. We look forward to your return visit. All the best to you and your family for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soufriere hotels
2.7 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
945 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
2.0 mi away
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
#7 of 11 in Soufriere
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,265 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stonefield Estate Resort
Stonefield Estate Resort
#4 of 11 in Soufriere
727 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hummingbird Beach Resort
Hummingbird Beach Resort
#9 of 11 in Soufriere
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa des Pitons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa des Pitons

Property: Villa des Pitons
Address: Lower La Haut | P.O.Box 262, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hillside Villa des Pitons offers spectacular views over the town and the bay of Soufriere and the famous Pitons. The hotel offers two restaurants (serving breakfast, buffet and light meal lunches, and fine dining), Pool bar, two swimming pools, sundeck, Jacuzzi & Spa, and a Souvenir shop. All rooms are equipped with air condition, cable TV & Hot water. The "Standard rooms" have two queen sized beds and our "Deluxe rooms" offer fully furnished kitchenettes, locally crafted 4-poster extra king size beds, private balcony and more spacious baths. Our rates are inclusive of breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Des Pitons Hotel
Hotel Des Pitons
Villa Des Pitons St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing