We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Paradise Island untouched yet by many...”
other travellers have booked this property
Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
View
Deck
Kitchen
Living
Bedroom (2nd floor)
Bedroom (2nd floor)
Evening
Pool at night
Bathroom
Bathroom
BBQ
At the Bottom of Gros Piton
Closest beach (walking distance)
Closest beach (walking distance)
View from TetPaul
Vulcano
Cascade
Soufriere
back entrance
outside
side alley
front view
front view
garden
back entrance
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catalina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Paradise Island untouched yet by many tourists”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a new and refreshing experience as opposed to your average stay at a resort secluded from everyone. We got to meet friendly locals in the area and experience the culture in St. Lucia. The location and view from the villa were perfect, it is close to many attractions and beaches: Active Volcano, Tet Paul, Sugar & Anse Chastanet, Botanical Garden. The villa was incredibly cozy and the staff were a delight. It was such a relaxing vacation and we cannot wait to come back!
Great country, great people!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you Catalina for your review, we hope to see you back on the island !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for an adventurous getaway!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, as it's close to both the beach and Gros Piton. The staff was extremely nice & useful: they advised us what to visit in St. Lucia, where to eat, and even taught us some of the island's history. The house is private and the local community is very welcoming. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for adventure or relaxation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you Patrick, we are happy that you enjoyed Kaye Mango, have a wonderful summer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairemar...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time and enjoyed everything about Kaye Mango. I think it has been our most relaxing vacation so far! Everyone we met was friendly and accommodating. We ordered two meals from Anthony and the food was amazing and plentiful. He surprised with a breakfast of salt cod and fresh mangoes on our last day. Both Samantha and Milissa took good care of our needs on a daily basis and the bunch of bananas from the grounds keeping crew was a tasty surprise (not to mention the fresh coconuts). During our stay we hiked to Anse L’Ivrogne twice, drove to Sugar Beach and snorkeled at Chastanet. We hired Martin’s driver Kimran to take us around on Valentine’s Day and he provided us with a great lesson in the culture and history of the Island, brought us to the hut where they make Cassava flour, etc and bought us the last Cassava bread. He was a real delight. We stopped off at the roadside and met a Rasta man who did carvings. We would not hesitate to recommend your place to all our friends and look forward to our next visit. There is still so much to do and see and we ran out of time.
Claire & Marc

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Dear Claire and Marc, We are glad that you had a memorable vacation. Indeed is a lot to see and explore in St Lucia. You are welcomed any time at Kaye Mango, bring some friends next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Postcard Perfect”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at Kaye Mango and grabbed a couple of ripe mangos off the mango tree, the wife and I knew we made the perfect choice for our away from it all, quality time, tropical vacation. We were fortunate enough to have the whole house to ourselves, as no one else was occupying the other half of the house. We both agreed this would be the perfect location to bring another couple of friends to enjoy paradise. The pictures cannot do justice to either the house, the ocean, or the piton views. One side of the house has views to both the ocean and the Gros Piton. I enjoyed a few local rum drinks from the corner of the infinity pool with both views:) The house is new and very comfortable. There are just enough dishes for a couple to enjoy each other's company while cooking and eating. The kitchen is cozy and has a stove top and convection oven for cooking and reheating. Bar stools at the kitchen counter make for a perfect place to enjoy a morning coffee or evening nightcap. The den is sparsely decorated, but comfortable. If I could create my own perfect personal sleeping arrangement, the upstairs loft would be it. Patios on both sides to enjoy either the mountain or the ocean view. A cool evening breeze, vaulted ceiling, and beautiful wood floors. A perfect lovers nest. Outside, the deck, pool and patio chairs are where we spent most of our mornings and evenings. Be prepared, as there are no TV's or other electronics. Don't fret, as Kaye Mango is the perfect place to enjoy the company of your spouse without outside interference. However, I did make a trip into Soufrier to purchase a small speaker so we could enjoy music from our iPhone:) The BBQ grill downstairs is AWESOME. The large stone pit is the BBQ of my dreams (don't forget charcoal). It definitely got a workout while we were there! We also left behind a few books we read while lounging in the sun. Hopefully that might start a trend to build a small library for Kaye Mango and its visitors:) The local beach, Anse Sivoigne, is stunning. Pack a bag with snacks and water, as the trip to and from the beach is not one you will take more than once daily. Our first couple of trips wore us out pretty good, and we consider ourselves to be a pretty fit couple. By the 3rd trip to the beach, we had our comfortable pace figured out and the descent and re-ascent was much more manageable. Anse Sivoigne was our favorite beach (went as far as Marigot Bay), and we had it nearly all to ourselves for an entire week. The snorkeling was fantastic, the views picturesque, and the few locals there were friendly. While you're at the beach, take advantage of the Coal Pot Dinner at the Zion Lion Farm. Hands down the best meal on the island... If you are adventurous and want to climb the piton, a local named Tigg lives just northwest of KM and was a great guide up and down the mountain. He's worth asking around for! We are already planning a return to the island. And we will definitely return to Kaye Mango, with friends in tow, for another jungle paradise adventure. Thank you to the owners for sharing their paradise with us.
*Side note,
Tet Rouge, a small resort that resembles 3 Kaye Mangos with a shared pool, is the next door property. The TR employees are also caretakers for Kaye Mango. They do turn down service, refresh the towels, and clean the house and pool. Incredibly, the TR property manager absolutely refuses to serve any Kaye Mango visitors food or drink from their kitchen and bar. Regardless of their occupancy. Not even to eat at Kaye Mango. Even if your flight was cancelled the day of your departure and you don't have transportation service into town. :-/ Thankfully, a TR employee heard our plight and had a pizza delivered to us for dinner that night. Plan your dinners accordingly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you Jackie and Jeff. We are very happy you enjoyed the mango's and our villa. Next time you will probably eat from our garden bananas, pineapple, starfruit, passion-fruit and other tropical fruits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek Nad...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back for sure and bring other family friends with us too”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from an 1 week Easter vacation spent at Kaye Mango Villa in St. Lucia (Caribbean).

Have been travelling together for 20 years now ‎in both Europe as well as North/Central America with Mediterranean and Caribbean being our favourite destinations, but this Kaye Mango Villa is something else entirely.

There were so many pleasant surprises that words can hardly describe:

- the Villa is secluded offering plenty of privacy
- upstairs Bedroom back Terrace has a generous size and is overlooking the mountain side (Gros Piton an UNESCO-listed unique volcano peak)
- ‎while the front Terrace upstairs (same large size) allows a panoramic view of blue-green Caribbean Sea
- the rooms are very large with plenty of storage spaces while Mahogany Stairs are just gorgeous
- both Bedroom Bed as well as the middle level Living Room pull-out Couch are very comfortable
- everything is brand new, nicely decorated and very clean
- we really enjoyed the Outdoor Infinity Pool at the middle Deck level and relaxing on that Deck
- while watching 8-10 sail boats "fleet" leaving St. Lucia every morning towards St. Vincent (island across Caribbean Sea that was visible in the clear days)
- or simply star gazing at night while only the Cruise Ships lights are visible on the entire Caribbean Sea in front of us
- on several mornings we have noticed fog lifting from top of mountain peak (Gros Piton) while we were swimming in the pool
- which reminded us of scenes from several Hollywood box-office movies
- the nearby wild beach is unbelievable, short distance walk with water taxis available for taking people to other beaches if needed
- security is not a concern at all as everybody seems to be leaving their Doors & Windows unlocked and even open (day & night)
- we've also visited another local wild beach (Sivoigne) as well as the famous Sugar and Jade Mountain Beaches nearby
- crossing between the 2 volcano mountain peaks (Gros & Petit Piton) is quite a journey that leads through small patches of Tropical (or Rain?) Forest
- we've discovered some old trails probably leading to the mountain
‎peak where we've picked up oranges, bananas (+ another exotic fruit) directly from the trees
- there is an ~ 45 degrees angle back road leading to Sugar Beach (short cut) for adrenaline curious tourists (we've tried it once only but it was quite the experience)
- next Township on the way to Airport (Choiseul) has plenty of Arts & Crafts stores
- while the Township on the other side of the mountains (Soufriere) has a fish/fruit/vegetables market with street vendors where you can choose your own fresh produces
- that one can easily cook a delicious meal with at Kaye Mango Villa since the Kitchen is fully equipped for that
- we had Lunch & Dinner everyday elsewhere, from the local "The View" place where you can eat well for ~ 20 USD/meal/person (fresh seafood, freshly squeezed fruit juices, etc.)
- and if lucky you might even be able to see whales according to the local fishermen (we didn't see any as apparently this was not the season for them to give birth)
- to the exquisite Jade Mountain beach restaurants for ‎~ 60 USD/meal/person.

We've been in all-inclusive resorts, hotels and cruise ship trips before, but this 1 week recent vacation at Kaye Mango Villa in St. Lucia had quite an impact on all 3 of us; our daughter literally started crying when we had to leave 2 days ago explaining that she "will miss the Island".... this is a Paradise indeed with several Europeans and North-American tourists we've met there feeling the same way (some of them apparently keep coming back for 10 years now).

Long story short, we had a perfect vacation and will talk with our group of family-friends to possibly go back together and spend our Winter Holidays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is just amazing and so is the Villa too (brand new!)
Liked least: St. Lucia roads (you're better off walking or use water taxis instead of driving)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you Nadia and Derek, it's good that others saw the beauty of this place in the same way as we did when we decided to build there. You are welcomed to come back any time with your friends !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoryda...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I felt that time stopped and I was one with the nature!”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was there on a short business tip. Thanks to host Christina and Adrian the rental car was waiting for me right at the airport, though they emailed me a guide how to get to villa, I’ve just used Google Maps and safely arrived in about one hour. Kaye Mango villa is a perfect and on budget place for a family vacation considering the hotels prices around.

There’re lots of thing to do, I walked to the local isolated beach at the base of the Piton through the rain forest. A 10 min drive through an unique cacao plantation will get you to at Sugar Beach for free snorkeling activity.

The house is great too: living area with kitchen on main floor, bedroom upstairs with 2 balconies allows sea breeze to get inside and cool the place at night. Laying on your bed you will see on one side the Caribbean Sea and on the other side the Gros Piton - view is absolutely stunning. The villa has wireless internet access.

When it comes to local dining I would definitely recommend checking out a few restaurants Bouchan, Dasheene, Jardin Cacao – Saint Lucian cuisine represents a combination of French, East Indian and British dishes. Though one night I felt like cooking and enjoying the sunset and getting my feet wet in villa’s infinity pool. The kitchen area is small though is fully equipped to prepare an unsophisticated meal, there is a grocery store in the village where you’ll find the basics. Do try their local Piton beer.

I definitely recommend renting a car, roads are OK and it's so much easier to travel throughout the island.

Thanks again to the Cristina and Adrian who welcomed me, I was their first client since they opened. Looking forward to come back though next time with my family.

Stayed February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you Victor, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to see you with the family there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing