We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
View
Deck
Kitchen
Living
Bedroom (2nd floor)
Bedroom (2nd floor)
Evening
Pool at night
Bathroom
Bathroom
BBQ
At the Bottom of Gros Piton
Closest beach (walking distance)
Closest beach (walking distance)
View from TetPaul
Vulcano
Cascade
Soufriere
back entrance
outside
side alley
front view
front view
garden
back entrance
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angiliv
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Hands down one of the nicest and most unique places I have ever stayed in. The villa has a gourgeus view of the ocean, it is near the mountains and the people are extremely welcoming. The time and effort put into the maintanence of the villa is truly admirable. We had a killer view of the Pitons and our own enormous infinity pool. The privacy and quietness of the villa was perfect for a romantic getaway. I highly recommend this villa, and just today I did just that. The website and photos can’t describe how special this place is; you have to experience it in person.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you Angela, we are happy that you enjoyed Kaye Mango. It's good that others saw the beauty of this place in the same way as we did when we decided to build there. Have a wonderful summer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloria288...
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Remote but beautiful also”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Not even the locals can tell you where Kaye Mango is located but that's not a bad thing. My husband and I on this first trip to St. Lucia choose this very clean villa in a wonderful location. There is always a price to pay for beauty and I'd have to say that you pay for it with very challenging roads. We rented a jeep which is the only vehicle type you should consider renting. Only once did we need the 4 wheel drive option and that was just to get out of the driveway which was loose (gravel) due to the edge of hurricane Maria paying a visit. But there are potholes and other hazards. I am experienced in mountain driving but between Kaye Mango and the next town of size, Soufriere, provided the riskiest challenge yet in my lifetime. Single track roads with many blind turns. Each day providing little surprises as we asked ourselves "How high will the stream be that crosses the road?" Day 3 I started to get to know the road so it was much more enjoyable though I did not look forward to driving it at night. Only had to do that once following a sunset cruise from Sourfriere. Back to the unit though. Sadly, the owners were away but they had another couple who were very nice. Not always available but very nice. Kaye Mango is certainly a paradise on many fronts: the fabulous views, cool and deep pool and very clean maintenance. My complaints are: the plants could have been trimmed which grew way over the sidewalk and hard to avoid with arms full of snorkeling gear and the like. The neighbors woke us 2-3 nights out of the 5 with their partying. No escape since the walls are not soundproof. Also, we learned that our American (spoiled, I'm sure) standards of having an equipped kitchen meant we were very disappointed. Utensils were scarce and not one tupperware type container. Considering the location it would have been nice to have coffee supplied at least for our first morning. There are no restaurants nearby at all for breakfast. The time we were there was not only the off season of Sept. but immediately following a storm which I'm sure scared off many travelers. No reason to be scared since there was no real evidence of damage to the island. Off season has the benefit of no crowd but some places were closed. Even the local cook recommended in the book in our unit was not available. We found one on our own though working a small kitchen at the end of the road. The last night we ate at the View but since we were the only guests unbeknownst to us, we were charged double at $20 usd per person. It was worth it. Only the last morning did we finally make it to the local beach. From earlier accounts we were sure to pace our hike down and up. But it was the rocks we were not really equipped for. NOTE: do bring water shoes with thick soles. Earlier in the week we booked a sunset cruise for snorkeling and a power boat ride for snorkeling. I'm so sorry to have seen the sad state of the reefs close to shore. Something is killing the reef and it might be the silt from erosion. So sad to see that. We did not see many fish though it was relaxing just to be in the water. Some final thoughts: It was not easy to find information on some of what we hoped to have found such as the local spot known for their arts and crafts. Each day gave us lots of physical activity which was good and yet a little tiring. Our trek up Tet Paul was representative I think of our stay. We began the gentle hike and treated to stunning views! Got to the highest point when the rain came. We stood under a tree waiting for the deluge to pass and got soaked to the skin. The wind was a little frightening but we were fine and it wasn't that cold. So there we have it: an experience with beauty and unexpected but refreshing surprises.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you Gloria for your review, indeed Kaye Mango is in a remote area with challenging access, but is part of the unspoiled beauty of the South.
The plants were ravaged by the winds from Hurricane Maria (2 days before) and the gardener spent a lot of time to rearrange and secure them.Good point with tupperware container, will definitely buy some for the upcoming season.
We are happy that overall you had a nice vacation and an "experience with beauty and unexpected but refreshing surprises"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Paradise Island untouched yet by many tourists”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a new and refreshing experience as opposed to your average stay at a resort secluded from everyone. We got to meet friendly locals in the area and experience the culture in St. Lucia. The location and view from the villa were perfect, it is close to many attractions and beaches: Active Volcano, Tet Paul, Sugar & Anse Chastanet, Botanical Garden. The villa was incredibly cozy and the staff were a delight. It was such a relaxing vacation and we cannot wait to come back!
Great country, great people!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you Catalina for your review, we hope to see you back on the island !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for an adventurous getaway!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, as it's close to both the beach and Gros Piton. The staff was extremely nice & useful: they advised us what to visit in St. Lucia, where to eat, and even taught us some of the island's history. The house is private and the local community is very welcoming. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for adventure or relaxation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you Patrick, we are happy that you enjoyed Kaye Mango, have a wonderful summer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairemar...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time and enjoyed everything about Kaye Mango. I think it has been our most relaxing vacation so far! Everyone we met was friendly and accommodating. We ordered two meals from Anthony and the food was amazing and plentiful. He surprised with a breakfast of salt cod and fresh mangoes on our last day. Both Samantha and Milissa took good care of our needs on a daily basis and the bunch of bananas from the grounds keeping crew was a tasty surprise (not to mention the fresh coconuts). During our stay we hiked to Anse L’Ivrogne twice, drove to Sugar Beach and snorkeled at Chastanet. We hired Martin’s driver Kimran to take us around on Valentine’s Day and he provided us with a great lesson in the culture and history of the Island, brought us to the hut where they make Cassava flour, etc and bought us the last Cassava bread. He was a real delight. We stopped off at the roadside and met a Rasta man who did carvings. We would not hesitate to recommend your place to all our friends and look forward to our next visit. There is still so much to do and see and we ran out of time.
Claire & Marc

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Dear Claire and Marc, We are glad that you had a memorable vacation. Indeed is a lot to see and explore in St Lucia. You are welcomed any time at Kaye Mango, bring some friends next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Postcard Perfect”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at Kaye Mango and grabbed a couple of ripe mangos off the mango tree, the wife and I knew we made the perfect choice for our away from it all, quality time, tropical vacation. We were fortunate enough to have the whole house to ourselves, as no one else was occupying the other half of the house. We both agreed this would be the perfect location to bring another couple of friends to enjoy paradise. The pictures cannot do justice to either the house, the ocean, or the piton views. One side of the house has views to both the ocean and the Gros Piton. I enjoyed a few local rum drinks from the corner of the infinity pool with both views:) The house is new and very comfortable. There are just enough dishes for a couple to enjoy each other's company while cooking and eating. The kitchen is cozy and has a stove top and convection oven for cooking and reheating. Bar stools at the kitchen counter make for a perfect place to enjoy a morning coffee or evening nightcap. The den is sparsely decorated, but comfortable. If I could create my own perfect personal sleeping arrangement, the upstairs loft would be it. Patios on both sides to enjoy either the mountain or the ocean view. A cool evening breeze, vaulted ceiling, and beautiful wood floors. A perfect lovers nest. Outside, the deck, pool and patio chairs are where we spent most of our mornings and evenings. Be prepared, as there are no TV's or other electronics. Don't fret, as Kaye Mango is the perfect place to enjoy the company of your spouse without outside interference. However, I did make a trip into Soufrier to purchase a small speaker so we could enjoy music from our iPhone:) The BBQ grill downstairs is AWESOME. The large stone pit is the BBQ of my dreams (don't forget charcoal). It definitely got a workout while we were there! We also left behind a few books we read while lounging in the sun. Hopefully that might start a trend to build a small library for Kaye Mango and its visitors:) The local beach, Anse Sivoigne, is stunning. Pack a bag with snacks and water, as the trip to and from the beach is not one you will take more than once daily. Our first couple of trips wore us out pretty good, and we consider ourselves to be a pretty fit couple. By the 3rd trip to the beach, we had our comfortable pace figured out and the descent and re-ascent was much more manageable. Anse Sivoigne was our favorite beach (went as far as Marigot Bay), and we had it nearly all to ourselves for an entire week. The snorkeling was fantastic, the views picturesque, and the few locals there were friendly. While you're at the beach, take advantage of the Coal Pot Dinner at the Zion Lion Farm. Hands down the best meal on the island... If you are adventurous and want to climb the piton, a local named Tigg lives just northwest of KM and was a great guide up and down the mountain. He's worth asking around for! We are already planning a return to the island. And we will definitely return to Kaye Mango, with friends in tow, for another jungle paradise adventure. Thank you to the owners for sharing their paradise with us.
*Side note,
Tet Rouge, a small resort that resembles 3 Kaye Mangos with a shared pool, is the next door property. The TR employees are also caretakers for Kaye Mango. They do turn down service, refresh the towels, and clean the house and pool. Incredibly, the TR property manager absolutely refuses to serve any Kaye Mango visitors food or drink from their kitchen and bar. Regardless of their occupancy. Not even to eat at Kaye Mango. Even if your flight was cancelled the day of your departure and you don't have transportation service into town. :-/ Thankfully, a TR employee heard our plight and had a pizza delivered to us for dinner that night. Plan your dinners accordingly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you Jackie and Jeff. We are very happy you enjoyed the mango's and our villa. Next time you will probably eat from our garden bananas, pineapple, starfruit, passion-fruit and other tropical fruits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek Nad...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back for sure and bring other family friends with us too”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from an 1 week Easter vacation spent at Kaye Mango Villa in St. Lucia (Caribbean).

Have been travelling together for 20 years now ‎in both Europe as well as North/Central America with Mediterranean and Caribbean being our favourite destinations, but this Kaye Mango Villa is something else entirely.

There were so many pleasant surprises that words can hardly describe:

- the Villa is secluded offering plenty of privacy
- upstairs Bedroom back Terrace has a generous size and is overlooking the mountain side (Gros Piton an UNESCO-listed unique volcano peak)
- ‎while the front Terrace upstairs (same large size) allows a panoramic view of blue-green Caribbean Sea
- the rooms are very large with plenty of storage spaces while Mahogany Stairs are just gorgeous
- both Bedroom Bed as well as the middle level Living Room pull-out Couch are very comfortable
- everything is brand new, nicely decorated and very clean
- we really enjoyed the Outdoor Infinity Pool at the middle Deck level and relaxing on that Deck
- while watching 8-10 sail boats "fleet" leaving St. Lucia every morning towards St. Vincent (island across Caribbean Sea that was visible in the clear days)
- or simply star gazing at night while only the Cruise Ships lights are visible on the entire Caribbean Sea in front of us
- on several mornings we have noticed fog lifting from top of mountain peak (Gros Piton) while we were swimming in the pool
- which reminded us of scenes from several Hollywood box-office movies
- the nearby wild beach is unbelievable, short distance walk with water taxis available for taking people to other beaches if needed
- security is not a concern at all as everybody seems to be leaving their Doors & Windows unlocked and even open (day & night)
- we've also visited another local wild beach (Sivoigne) as well as the famous Sugar and Jade Mountain Beaches nearby
- crossing between the 2 volcano mountain peaks (Gros & Petit Piton) is quite a journey that leads through small patches of Tropical (or Rain?) Forest
- we've discovered some old trails probably leading to the mountain
‎peak where we've picked up oranges, bananas (+ another exotic fruit) directly from the trees
- there is an ~ 45 degrees angle back road leading to Sugar Beach (short cut) for adrenaline curious tourists (we've tried it once only but it was quite the experience)
- next Township on the way to Airport (Choiseul) has plenty of Arts & Crafts stores
- while the Township on the other side of the mountains (Soufriere) has a fish/fruit/vegetables market with street vendors where you can choose your own fresh produces
- that one can easily cook a delicious meal with at Kaye Mango Villa since the Kitchen is fully equipped for that
- we had Lunch & Dinner everyday elsewhere, from the local "The View" place where you can eat well for ~ 20 USD/meal/person (fresh seafood, freshly squeezed fruit juices, etc.)
- and if lucky you might even be able to see whales according to the local fishermen (we didn't see any as apparently this was not the season for them to give birth)
- to the exquisite Jade Mountain beach restaurants for ‎~ 60 USD/meal/person.

We've been in all-inclusive resorts, hotels and cruise ship trips before, but this 1 week recent vacation at Kaye Mango Villa in St. Lucia had quite an impact on all 3 of us; our daughter literally started crying when we had to leave 2 days ago explaining that she "will miss the Island".... this is a Paradise indeed with several Europeans and North-American tourists we've met there feeling the same way (some of them apparently keep coming back for 10 years now).

Long story short, we had a perfect vacation and will talk with our group of family-friends to possibly go back together and spend our Winter Holidays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is just amazing and so is the Villa too (brand new!)
Liked least: St. Lucia roads (you're better off walking or use water taxis instead of driving)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you Nadia and Derek, it's good that others saw the beauty of this place in the same way as we did when we decided to build there. You are welcomed to come back any time with your friends !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing