We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to divi little bay for 20 plus years and the resort just keeps getting better and better!!!! Wonderful time, wonderful staff and unbeatable location!! Very responsive staff and they go out of their way to make the guests feel welcome. The resort now has entertainment most evenings and it's great to sit under the stars and enjoy the evening! The beach is fantastic and the resorts location and their security makes you feel very safe. Would highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Levans0142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    737
    305
    138
    109
See reviews for
550
1,082
48
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WALKERSVILLE MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our 3rd trip to St. Maarten on our timeshare! This is our home resort however we do travel to other Divi Resorts especially Aruba! Divi is the best by far of all resorts. Divi Little Bay is in the best location! Beautifully surrounded by water on 3 sides! With the view of Little Bay on one side of the resort and Great Bay on the other, how could we go wrong! We stayed from March 4 - March 12 2014 and PERFECT weather the entire time! They have come a long way since we were first there in 2008! Gizmos' Outside Restaurant is a PLUS! Open air eating and open air kitchen right next to the water gives this resort the top notch edge over many places. Watching the Cruise Ships leave Great Bay and making their appearance around the corner across Little Bay is a scene that is beyond what anyone can imagine. The infinity pool is a great change of scenery and never crowded! Sunsets are amazing here! Snorkeling is the best on the island as cruise ships have day excursions come and go so YES, it's the place to see underwater beauty also! The staff is amazing, as when our passports were stolen from our rental car the were right there giving us the inf. we needed to get back home....Great small island experience for anyone who likes the "Tropical Island" feel! We jogged to Philipsburgs in the mornings and did the entire "Great Bay" up to the Cargo area. (exactly 2 1/2 miles one way) Great exercise! If you are not a walker you will need to take a taxi or rental car to other areas on the island but it's worth the stay! We beached hopped every time we stay there and really, it's the best of any! May I add that our passports were probably stolen at the Orient Beach area (near Wiki Beach). Think islander's watch for an opportunity to steal so just beware of that! ....and yes, I am a professional photographer but all of these photos was taken with a point & shoot camera....could have shared 800 more photos but don't want to bore you with the beauty of St. Maarten! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONNAJGRIMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A perfect location to prepare for your cruise, in our case on the magnificent Windsurf, and to prepare for the realities of home on your return. We (two couples) stayed at the Little Divi Bay Resort for a total of three nights. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the beach is literally on the other side of your balcony. There are few 'public areas' other than the informal outside bars and restaurants and the restaurants are perfectly adequate but rather basic with regard to menu choice and atmosphere. The breakfast dining room is characterless and we elected to breakfast outside on the terrace. Breakfast itself is a very adequate continental with cold meats and cheeses, toast and croissants, fruit and cereals etc whilst the cooked (not selected) was also extensive but very American orientated. Service is acceptable without being inspired.

The private beach is well maintained with plenty of sun beds (quite hard woven plastic) and somewhat fewer of the essential umbrellas. The ruined Fort Amsterdam is on the promontory adjacent to the hotel and well worth a visit for the history, views and pelican nesting sites.

Room Tip: Either a beach front double ensuite close to reception, the beach and the amenities or a larger more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDC-Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We appreciate your positive feedback! And we are happy to read that you had a magnificent experience on the Windsurf. We are delighted that you refer to our rooms as being large, clean and comfortable. We are currently changing the menus of all of our 3 restaurants, but you can already see the new menus on our website under Dining at http://www.divilittlebay.com.

Our breakfast buffet offers a lot of different warm dishes such as waffles, eggs, potatoes, French toast, bacon, we have an omelet station and numerous cold items on the cold side of the buffet. I hope that we may welcome you again soon and hope that you have great memories of your cruise and your Divi experience.

Sincerely,

Celine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very nice place. We stayed in the newer rooms out on the point. Very nice beach with some decent snorkeling right off the beach. Didn't use any of the restaurasnts as we had a kitchen and ate off the resort at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteakGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We visited the Divi for two weeks; Feb. 22 until March 8 and we had a great stay. This is the 28th year we have been to the Divi, with the exception of the hurricane years. The prior two years were not very good with chairs and umbrella's, but his year they solved the issue by increasing the number.The staff were great and as usually Edgar provided the advice on the island we needed. The food in the Toucan also seemed much improved. We will return next year and look forward to our visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubledribble2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We traded our timeshare for a unit at the Divi Litte Bay in St. Maarten. It was our second trip. We found the Divi to be much better than our place on Simpson Bay.

The location is one of the best on the island. Perched on a peninsula between Great Bay and Little Bay, it offers views of the water from just about every window and vantage point. The beach is nice, large, and uncrowded. The three pools offer many options for lounging.

There are 3 restaurants, all offering above average food as compared to other timeshare resorts we've visited. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We used the front desk, porters, activity desk, restaurants, stores, etc. Never were we let down by the staff.

Though close to Philipsburg (20 min walk), we did not attempt to walk to town. We had a rental car the entire time. There is ample free parking on the facility. Parking in Philipsburg is easy too.

Room Tip: The place is linear; that is, from the front desk the buildings continue up the road towards the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cracklinob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I traveled with my in-laws to St. Martin. It was our first time staying at the Divi and it was worth the stay. The facilities are more modern and comfortable. We loved the location-close to the airport, a great beach (Little Bay) with convenient dining options (Gingerbread Café, Toucans, etc.) It was also nice to be near Fort Amsterdam and see all the cruise ships as they came into and left the Phillipsburg port. We will like to stay at Divi the next time we go back to St. Martin, and have recommended this resort to friends who are planning trips to that island.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
3.5 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
6.3 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
5.4 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#4 of 8 in Orient Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
4.4 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
6.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Property: Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing