We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Holland House Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
L'Esperance Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alicia's Inn(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveller rating
952
764
318
139
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
764
318
139
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure oceangizmos barseabreeze cafeinfinity pooltime sharesea breezefort amsterdamgrocery storejacuzzi tubone bedroom suitemain restaurantst maartenrented a carfull kitchenbay beachwater sportspizza
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my 4th time staying here as a Divi owner. The rooms were very clean, and the units have been refurbished, particularly new appliances as compared to my last stay here. There was enough closet and drawer space for 2 people. One bad note was that the mattress was very soft and needs to be replaced, but this could be just in this unit.
It is a great view of Great Bay, the Philipsburg boardwalk, the cruise ships and assorted wildlife. The resort has a number of activities. It is also in a great location in terms of getting to many places on the Dutch side of the island.

Room Tip: You will probably face the water no matter what room you are in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe-chicago-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is our first Divi experience, and first trip to St. Maarten. We have fallen in love with this island and this resort. Our unit is very clean, and nicely decorated. Our bedroom and closet are huge. The bathroom is also large. Having an extra half bath is wonderful. The kitchen is well-equipped. Living area and dining areas are roomy and comfortable. Everyone here has been gracious and helpful. We found a vase of flowers and foliage on the dining table; just an example of the extra touches to make us feel welcome. Our room faces Great Bay, so we get a constant cooling breeze. The view of the bay, Philipsburg, and the boats is fantastic! This has been a perfect experience! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Holly816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was a little worried about this trip after reading a lot of the other negative reviews. My boyfriend and I stayed at the DIvi Little Bay Beach Resort and we just loved it. We actually just returned. We a room that was well stocked and very clean. It was right on the beach and beautiful. All the staff that we came in contact with were wonderful and very personable. We at at Gizmo's a lot the food was great and the staff was really friendly. We ate breakfast at Seabreeze( I think that is what it was called) and to show you how they went out of their way for us, My boyfriend asked for hot sauce the first morning for his omelet. The next day, the waiter remembered use and they made him a special omelet that was spicy for him so that he didn't need the hot sauce anymore. They made this omelet for him everyday after that. I cannot say enough about how great this vacation was! Thank you for a great time! -Haylee I am writing this review on my mother's account because it is easier then making an account of my own.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our "villa" was equipped to make your stay most comfortable and pleasant. The villa had a dining area attached to the living area. There was an equipped kitchen with micro - no stove. The bathroom was clean and spacious as was the main bedroom; with a sitting room. The villa was spotless. The resort had a beach front with very nice sand to walk on; with calm seas and a great view. The Staff at large from the Front Desk, Deli, Bar and Grill made every effort to answer questions and help your stay be picture perfect. The guest meetings, evening events for guests, and even the Towel Kiosk showed signs of hospitality and service. We had an issue with a very noisy air conditioner - fixed immediately without delay. If you appear to have a problem or situation - don't complain to other guests - seek the management team- their interest in solving a problem is paramount to them. Their goal is to make your vacation - a time to remember.

Room Tip: Ask respectfully and within reason. Let the Professional Staff know your concerns.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank May2014Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Although we didn't stay at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, we walked around the area every day. Visually, the units are all nicely maintained outdoors and the staff are extremely friendly at the outdoor restaurant and the Toucan Restaurant. During our one-week stay, we ate either a continental or buffet breakfast every morning. The continental included juices, fresh pastries and warm croissants, breads/bagels, delicious assortments of fresh fruits (mango, papaya, watermelon, cantalope, honeydew, oranges, grapes, prunes) as well as coffee and/or tea urns placed directly on your table where you could refill your cup as often as you please. The staff was extremely friendly at the restaurant as well as on the grounds. Their mini market is expensive (but the neighboring market at Belaire Beach is the same) and attached to it is good deli for breakfast sandwiches and lunches.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TravelBugger49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews