We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Holland House Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
L'Esperance Hotel(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alicia's Inn(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse(Philipsburg)(Great Value!)
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Heights Hotel(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveller rating
952
764
318
139
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
764
318
139
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure oceangizmos barseabreeze cafeinfinity pooltime sharesea breezefort amsterdamgrocery storejacuzzi tubone bedroom suitemain restaurantst maartenrented a carfull kitchenbay beachwater sportspizza
Filter
Updating list...
1,868 - 1,873 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2010

This was our 3rd trip to the beautiful dutch side of St Maarten. 1st time at Divi Little Bay. There is no bay nicer around the island. No need to even waste time traveling around & paying for chairs elsewhere. Little Bay is secluded, clean, gently rolling waves, safe and Simply "Paradise". We loved our 1 bedrm timeshare (although we r not timeshare owners). These rms are in the numbered buildings. The room was new. Nice bath w/big tub & shower. Kit was fully equipped. We had happy hour each night using the blender. Rm was new, clean, had a sep master w/a pull out couch in den area. Flat screens in both areas. Cleaning came everyday with clean towels and made up the beds. Our place overlooked the turquoise blue lagoon where all the cruises come in/out. Great to watch from the rms outdr deck. The resort is truly meant for relaxing. Plenty of lounge chairs on large beach. We had our 2 teenagers (16 yrs & 13) w/friends w/kids same age. Not much to do for kids but they had a blast. There is foosball & tennis court, but we brought games, big tubes and snorkel gear. They never complained about being bored. The lunch at the resort Seabreeze Cafe is delicious. Service stinks (very slow) but great food. Breakfast buffet on 1st day at resort's Toucans was not that good. Rest of the week we made breakfast in our suite. 5 mins away is a great supermarket called Grand Marche. Took the kids to the Zipline (FlyZone) on french side (40ft high obstacle course..very safe). Amazing...highly recommended. Every night we went out to dinner, Places highly recommended incl Trattoria Pizza/Pasta in Maho, Moulan Fuu in Maho, Paris in Maho, La Gondola in Cupecoy, Lee's in Simpson Bay, Pineapple Petes in Simpson, and ZeeBest for breakfast in Simpson (best flavored croissants). The staff at Divi was very friendly. There is a very nice (little) gym, internet room, deli/cafe and 2 outdoor bars. We sunbathed all day mixed with swimming, reading & napping. This is the perfect place for all of that. If u r looking for entertainment, this place is not for you. This resort is great for relaxing and we LOVED IT. So did our kids. The people of St Maarten are very warm and friendly. The Dutch side is very safe and easy to travel. We did not even bother to explore the French side when we were completely satisfied where we were. Rent a car instead of taking taxis. It's cheap enough. There are casinos and night life in Maho. We r all definitely going back next year. It was so hard leaving this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongIslandDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Just got back from Divi a week ago. We found the resort to be very nice. We stayed in a studio we exchanged through RCI and stayed for 2 weeks. The room was not to small and was well equipped. The bathroom had its own jet tub which was very nice. The bed was huge and probably the most comfortable we have ever had. The convection oven took a little to get used to but worked well. The maid service was better than we expected as they exchanged the towels every day and totally cleaned the room twice a week. Our room was very close to the Infinity pool which we went to every day and had the best view for the sunset every night. The pool above Gizmo's was by far the warmest of the resort . All the pools were not very busy so they were very relaxing. The on site grocery is good for getting bottle water, snacks, beer, frozen pizza, etc. There is also a duty free liquor store that was very well stocked and had great pricing. Vodka was only $8/liter. The on site restaurants were pretty good for what we enjoy. Great ribs and a cobb salad that was really good. They had a pasta night on Wed nights that was very good. Large portions and the chef was very good. We mostly ate in the room and got our grocery's from the Grande Marche which is not to far of a drive and had pretty much everything @ pricing similar to home. We rented a car but did not use it much as we spent most of our time @ the resort. You can rent a car on site if you need one to explore when you want. Did the timeshare tour with Raymond and was very nice tour of the property and definitely no pressure sales. He did a great job. We only did 1 tour and that was the day trip around the island on Too Rhum Punch catamaran. Well worth it as you get to see the whole island and served lunch on the boat as well as lunch in Grande Case. The crew was great and kept the drinks and tunes going all day. Well worth the day.
The beach was very nice and usually not crowded with lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The on site gym was not the biggest but had enough to get a good workout.
The staff at the resort were very good and had no complaints. The resort is secluded and quiet with security walking around so we felt safe as well. Not a resort to go if you are into the nightlife but great to go and relax!! We will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeneSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Just returned from a 5 day stay at the Divi. After reading the reviews, I expected poor service, but was quite wrong. All the staff were accomodating, friendly, hard working and responsive to any request we had. Perhaps those with negative reviews were disgruntled themselves and do not know how to treat others... We exchanged through RCI, a studio unit with a pull out couch for our toddler. The room was big enough for 2 adults and 1 child but I would feel cramped with another adult. The bathroom was quite large, with a jacuzzi tub, and separate shower. Being on the top floor gave us a vaulted ceiling which was nice and made it more quaint. The balcony view was of Little Bay and we could still see the Cruise Ships coming into Great Bay. Just a refrigerator, microwave and stove top, but perfect for breakfast in the morning. Our favorite meal and ambience was at Chesterfield's. The Greenhouse was also good, say hello to Karen, a very friendly waitress if you go. We did not rent a car but took a taxi to the Sunset Bar to watch the planes land and also walk around Simpson Bay/Maho Bay area in the evening. Phillipsburg locks up in the evening but for the Boardwalk restaurants and bars. The ocean was the bluest of all carribbean islands we have toured and the weather was perfect each day. The beach at Divi was well maintained, as were the pools. The grounds were impeccable. One thing we noticed was the average age of other's at the Divi was about 60. I would not hesitate to go back at all for a wonderful relaxing trip to a beautiful island and resort.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thefunpolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Divi is a nice hotel with a wonderful location directly on beach.
We had read many reviews of people complaining about service.
My husband and I found front desk employees to be polite and very helpful and caring.
Bartenders Rudy,Juan,Leroy very upbeat and friendly
Would recommend Divi for a nice quiet relaxing vacation with a beautiful view!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hapeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Just got back from Divi Little Bay, and we were very satisifed. The units are spacious, and have been updated with the latest in style. We were steps from the beach, and could get a lounge chair anytime of day- no running down in the early morning to hold one! It's location was perfect, between Simpson Bay and Philipsburg- 5-10 minutes to all you need. Since it faces the Carribean side, the waves are gentle. Your best bet for food on premises is Gizmos and Sea Breeze- reasonable and good food. The little grocery store although limited, had what we needed. Toucans all you can eat BBQ was worth it, great meats and salads. We drove to Grand Case twice, however you really do not need to, the restaurants are great in the local area. The place gets a quiet crowd, which is what we wanted.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPSkiNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews