We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Resort
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed one week - 9/14/13 - 9/21/13. Some blips during check-in, but we made it. We had an ocean view that was gorgeous. The room was nice and well stocked, although some of the furnishings were dated. The gardens are very nice. The pool was great; the pool bar was not. Went to get drinks one day, and there was no bartender. One lady came up and said she was there earlier and there was no one there. Finally went to the front desk to report this (it was happy hour and supposed to be 2 for 1 drinks), and shortly thereafter the bartender showed up in his bathing suit dripping wet. Two days later I bought a hot dog from the pool bar, and within an hour I had Montezuma's revenge in St. Martin. Just saying.....
The beach area is breath taking.
Bombarded with phone messages promoting Topper's restaurant - 6 messages the first 2 days, 4 another day, and at least 2 every day after. I won't go there for that reason alone.

Room Tip: Topper's restaurant sits DIRECTLY in front of several units - beware.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed there for my birthday Sept 10th-11th . The front desk staff was awesome major shout out to Dinesh he always had a genuine smile & always ready to answer all my question. The room was very clean & the bed was very comfy . I also loved the pool . I will definately return for a longer stay & would recommend this place . It awesome

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shanna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We are delighted that you have chosen our resort as the perfect setting for your birthday celebrations and we are thrilled that we contributed to making this occasion even more special. We hope to see you back celebrating your future birthdays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very beautiful location and you can watch sunsets from the beach. Very clean and all you need for a great condo. Go to the Piano Bar up the street for a great time! The staff are very professional and accommodating. Small grocery up the hill has all you need to stock up for breakfast etc. Grills on the beach for lobsters or steaks! rooms equipped like a normal house.

Toppers restaurant and bar right on the premises, they also serve breakfast so enjoy a great view for morning coffee over looking the bay. Try to book an ocean view room and if not, tip the staff and see what you get! Loved this place, only 10 min from the airport, but far enough away...no noise except the ocean waves to lull you to sleep.

Room Tip: All are great, water view , pool or beach better choices
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abaco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from a week at beautiful Flamingo Beach Resort. We had a lovely deluxe ocean view on the second floor with a wonderful veranda overlooking the beach and also the airport across the bay. What fun watching the planes come in and take off along the runways.. The staff (thanks Ella for the great welcome) were very attentive to our needs and very personable. The restaurant, Toppers on the Beach was topnotch and just downstairs from our room. Lounge chairs (and noodles) were always available at the beach and complimentary.

We would have given this resort 5 stars except for a few problems we had in our room (7222). First, we had a TV in the bedroom that on our first night went on at 3 am. The staff checked it out and after that, it never went on at that hour BUT did go on during the day. Very strange.
We also had a leaky refrigerator (water pan was cracked) which we had to report at two different times. Other than these little problems, everything else was great and we would definitely come back. Thanks to the Bellhop (Clem?) who recommended Lees and Pineapple Pete's for dinner - Both were fantastic. One little tip, when driving up Billy Folly Road, watch out for both the potholes and the speedbumps (many very hard to see but you will certainly feel them if you are going to fast)

Room Tip: Building 7 overlooking the beach and bay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cruzluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

It was a great pleasure to read your review, full of kind words and location tips. We apologise for the few inconvenience you mentioned and assure you that we will look into these matters. We are glad to know that you had an overall great stay and are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We took our first trip to St. Maarten the week of Aug 18-Aug 25th. Our flight got cancelled first thing in the morning and we had to reroute 2 different airlines finally ending up at the Flamingo 7 hours later than planned....we were tired and cranky when we checked in but as soon as we got into our room we were amazed at the fantastic 180 degree view of the ocean!!! It was the best ocean view room we ever had.#7401 it was like the ocean was right below us! The room was spacious and clean with a full kitchen which we utilized. The 2 beaches were wonderful we preferred the small one by the pool. Toppers restaurant was awesome we got a table right next to the ocean. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this resort to anyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

From WI - to SXM We have been going to SXM since 2004 .. The first year we bought at the Flamingo Beach Resort. We have been back every year since. So this is #9 ! The people are wonderful and it's just a great place to call home for 2 weeks every year. The studio is perfect. The food at Toppers is very good if you don't feel like leaving everyday. It's so close to walk to the casino or restaurants and the bars! You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Overall great hotel. Good customer service and great location. The hotel provides activities throughout the week/weekend that are amazing! We did a booze cruise and a tour around the island for pretty cheap. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StayseaLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

We’re really pleased to read that you had a great time at the Flamingo Beach Resort! We strive to provide all our guests with incredible vacation experiences, and we hope that our team helped make your stay here extra special. We’re delighted that you’d like to return here, and we hope we’ll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
0.2 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
5.3 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.2 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Simpson Bay
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Resort

Address: Billy Folly Road 6 | Pelican Cay, Simpson Bay, Philipsburg 29572, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Philipsburg
Price Range: £82 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful white sand, sparkling blue waters, sunny skies - where else can you find all of this but in Saint Martin/Saint Maarten in the Caribbean? When you stay at Flamingo Beach Resort, you will have all of this, and more. Here you can have the most relaxing vacation of your life, or enjoy some of the many outdoor adventures in the area. If you love water sports, you can go windsurfing, swimming and snorkeling. See the scenery on horseback, or go for a hike along the many trails. You will never be bored while you are staying here, unless of course you simply want to sit back and do nothing, which you are more than welcome to do. Just imagine spending a week or longer just lying around on the beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Philipsburg
Flamingo Beach Resort St Maarten
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Sunterra Flamingo Beach Resort
Flamingo Beach Resort St Martin / St Maarten/Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing