We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Resort
Acton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing location”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We loved our stay here-the staff did a great job making you feel welcome and safe!! there was so much right near the resort- love the views,beaches on property!! we would go back here -you must try to restaurant just across the resorts near the parking garage -Its called Bon j Appetite!! we ate breakfast there everyday-- so so good and reasonable- had dinner there a few nights to- they have all kinds of food- we rented a jeep- worth doing to explore island- orient bay- gorgeous

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2013leona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    518
    160
    70
    51
See reviews for
278
624
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Having been to the island before this hotel was fantastic. There is so much to do. The food was fantastic and the bar on the beach was just out of this world. The beach was clean and loads of sun beds. A car is a must have to go and see everything on the island. I will be returning to this hotel and to the island one happy guest

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Best_things1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to read you would recommend staying at Flamingo Beach Resort - it is very important to us to make every guest’s stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

First time visiting the island, very impressive. The Flamingo resort an kind of old Florida condo & timeshare era from the 60. However this is a very nice place with all the amenities and great location. The beach could be bigger and less rocky, the palm tree umbrellas need little attention and the constant stacking of the loungers could be avoided. The finishes inside the rooms are at 65% and the compact lighting is to blue and dark for my preference. To many cupboards feels like you live in the large kitchen, the beds are firm and comfortable, the internet works, flat screen TV are good and furniture is Ok, despite all this I will give 3.5 stars. Great location if you can face the beach, the pool is very nice it almost has that infinity look to it. The grounds are well maintained, the Toppers restaurant has a good vibe just needs some touch up outside and fix some of the rope led lighting. The staff is outstanding and caring this what it makes the place I will give solid 100% for the customer care. Over all it is a nice place at the good location, everybody ask me if you would come back I will definitely say yes, yes, yes..............

Room Tip: be nice and ask for the beach view...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Flamingo Beach Resort. We were delighted to read that our accommodations, amenities, customer service, and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Your feedback about some of our amenities is very much appreciated and will help us determine changes that need to be considered in order to improve the quality of our guests’ stays here. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are here in St. Marteen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great hotel great ocean front view the staff were very friendly and helpful Room was beautiful kitchen was well stocked with equipment. Staff were quick to fix a problem with our room and gave us plenty of clean towels

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is our 5th year staying at the Flamingo Beach Resort and we loved it!! Our daughter was married on your beach on 14Oct.09 and each year we return for their anniversary. The Flamingo Beach Resort has so much to offer with the beach right at your footsteps. A pool with ocean views and games for kids and adults alike. Sunsets at night are amazing and you can just sit on the beach to watch! Not to mention the staff at the Flamingo Beach Resort is top notch!! It was nice to see the same familiar faces at the front desk. Nathan has helped me in the past 5 years, and has always been very helpful. Loved my room since it was beach level, all I had to do is just walk out my door and onto the beach!(room 7106) A thing of beauty. Everyone at the Flamingo Beach Resort are helpful. Cannot wait to return to Sint Maarten and the Flamingo Beach Resort and room 7106!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

View: amazing!! the waters are not as rough as Orient Beach (I was not impressed with that side of the island) and not as calm as Philipsburg. it was just perfect, and as a non-swimmer.
they also have an infinity pool that overlooks the beach. Highly advised to grab a seat and watch the sun fall into the ocean!

Staff: very friendly. checking in was easy and no hassle. ur not going to get ppl carrying ur luggage for u. (if that's going to hinder u from staying then u r missing out!). they offer restaurant coupons, so take advantage of that if u can.
the one staff that stuck out was the guy who resides by the pool (I believe his name is Kevin James). This guy is very approachable, playful, friendly and tries to get the guests playing games / doing pool aerobics. During my few days there, he would on occasion try to scare me (which he did) and tell me to drink some booze - obviously all on good fun!!! This dude is crazy and brings out the fun part of the hotel. They def picked the right guy to make it lively!! its a shame I never got a chance to have a drinking challenge with him like we spoke abt. o wells =(

Room: like ppl said, this place needs to be renovated! but ur only there just to sleep - if ur not doing the time share. in the closet they provide extra towels / blankets, so no need to bother anyone.

Cleanliness: the only part that I wasn't happy with, was entering the room, my boyfriend noticed a paper bag with stuff inside. he thought it was mine and opened it. I told him it wasn't (too late). it was garbage. I was annoyed that the cleaning service didn't catch that. but aside from that, the room was clean. would I hold it against them? no.
like ppl that have previously stated, they clean the room every 3 days!! so don't expect ur room to be immaculate every day. I thought I wouldn't like this part, but I realized it felt more like a home than a hotel. it was nice.

Location: PERFECT!!!! walking distance to places. Just be careful with the speed bumps prior to entering the hotel

most of the guests my boyfriend met r Time Share Holders here. ironically we met an older couple who told us we were in THEIR time share, but this time they wanted a different room. HAHA. all the Time Share Holders were very friendly and gave us great tips.

on a side note
a) food shopping I wouldn't go shopping by the Red Piano area. go to the one by the Burger King (upon entering) or look for Grand Marche - prices r better.

b) if ur looking for Cigars, no matter what ANYONE tells u, purchase them at Casa del Habana on Marigot (French Side) or around that corner facing the Marina is another one. Someone who worked at Toppers told us of another place (tho I was adamant abt going to Casa del Habana) across the rd from Hilma's Windsor Castle (good salted fish sandwiches btw). and wow it was terrible!! there were bugs in the cigars and the cigars weren't properly stored in cedar wood. waste of time and $$

Room Tip: GRILL - they have 2 grills, and take advantage of it! save urself $$ by buying ur meats from home, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay. We think your review will be very beneficial to future guests of The Flamingo Beach Resort!
Although considered dated, we assure you we have several projects of refurbishment ongoing to keep the resort looking at its best!
It looks like you really used the location to your advantage and I’m sure other guests will be thankful for the shopping recommendations you made. From the views, to the activities, to the food, it seems as though you had a great trip. We’re happy that you had a great time and look forward to your next stay. Thanks for sharing your vacation and your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We had five nights at this resort, it is really a timeshare resort although we booked a room on the internet not owning a timeshare. On arrival we were checked by Kirsty how was really chatty and friendly which was really good. All the staff are excellent here. We had a lovely beach front room two paces and the beach was under our feet, there is also a restaurant bar on the beach too. Rooms have free wifi, I say room it was really a studio apartment with queen size bed two televisions, dishwasher,ample supply of towels beach and bathroom, the rooms are serviced twice a week which we found absolutely fine. It is about ten minutes from the airport by taxi, approx $15 any where else we went we used the local bus which was about a 7 or 8 minute walk away. It was absolutely great location.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nigel-St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay Flamingo Beach Club – we are very happy to read that you had a lovely stay here with us and made the most form our location. We take great pride in the fact that we are able to deliver memorable holiday experience to all our guests and hope that you will be coming back to visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
0.2 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.0 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Resort

Property: Flamingo Beach Resort
Address: Billy Folly Road 6 | Pelican Cay, Simpson Bay, Philipsburg 29572, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Philipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful white sand, sparkling blue waters, sunny skies - where else can you find all of this but in Saint Martin/Saint Maarten in the Caribbean? When you stay at Flamingo Beach Resort, you will have all of this, and more. Here you can have the most relaxing vacation of your life, or enjoy some of the many outdoor adventures in the area. If you love water sports, you can go windsurfing, swimming and snorkeling. See the scenery on horseback, or go for a hike along the many trails. You will never be bored while you are staying here, unless of course you simply want to sit back and do nothing, which you are more than welcome to do. Just imagine spending a week or longer just lying around on the beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, West Indies, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Philipsburg
Flamingo Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Sunterra Flamingo Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing