We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizon View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sea Palace Resort(Philipsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tamarind Hotel(Philipsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belair Beach Hotel(Philipsburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
L'Esperance Hotel(Philipsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
26
56
33
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
56
33
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roompost hurricanesecurity guardcruise shipthe hotel staffgrocery storesmall kitchenno hot waterocean frontshipsbeachislandmicrowavetaxilampirmabay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very clean and spacious. Older, but the view from room 402 was spectacular! When the ships came in we took off and explored the other beaches. The buses are clearly marked where they are going so for $2 each way you can even go to the French side. It takes a bit more time ,but you basically get a free tour. The staff are so very friendly and if you need anything they will be happy to get it for you. Lost power for 3 minutes and of course I was in the elevator..... scarey but it was just a black out for 30 seconds ... and when the door opened i was greeted with a smile and laughed about it for the rest of the trip.

Room Tip: any room facing the water.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank GREENSEA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorizonViewHotel, Manager at Horizon View Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you GREENSEA13 for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Our rooms will be going through renovations soon, so they will look a lot newer. We would be delighted to have you stay with us then! Happy Holidays! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a great place! I do not usually find the time to write reviews but felt this was a must. The staff were wonderful from the housekeepers, security guard, and desk staff to the manager- Ramesh Sujanani, . Everything was tasteful, clean, and comfortable. The rooms were actually spacious apartments with everything you would need to set up housekeeping. The location was close to everything within walking distance. They obviously have been doing some recent updating and renovating and it felt very elegant and spacious with wonderful views.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msteele2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorizonViewHotel, Owner at Horizon View Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

I am very thankful for your comments and so glad you had a wonderful time here with us. Your pictures beautifully show the views from our hotel room. We would be delighted to have to come back and stay with us. Thank you very much again Ms. Steele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

There is nothing fancy about this property but it is a good price and a great location. The biggest problem is no parking. If you have a rental this will be an issue. Nobel the security guard is great and very helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmyers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The good thing about this place was that it had A/C, kitchenette, and a pretty ocean view where all the boats come in at (which gives limited area to swim). There is a catholic church next door that my husband and I would wake up to singing (loved that). The office to the Horizon View Hotel was accommodating and polite. Our trip was October 19-26, which was off season. There are TONS of shopping stores around (mainly jewelry) 4 of which are below the hotel. Everyone was very friendly!! There are tons of taxi's, but found out at the end of trip they have buses which is much much cheaper.
If we ever go back we would probably stay at the Divi resorts which is about 1 mile away from this hotel and can be seen from the window of the horizon hotel. We actually landed this hotel because my boss let us use their timeshare, all the other hotels was booked, so we was given an out of network hotel, but I still had to pay $150 when I got there for the utilities.

There is really good snorkeling right off of Divi resorts. And we ate at several good places. Ram Indian restaurant down the ally of the horizon hotel. It's not spicy at all, but great flavor. The Lord Shefield has a great sunset cruize. On the french side there by the Fort Lewis there is a patch of restaurants, Le Gout Restaurant was really good as well. All in all, we had a blast on the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleyd906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Whether or not you will love the Horizon View all depends on your perspective. It is located right on the beach In Phillipsburg. It's a safe area with a nice boardwalk, shops, and restaurants very close. The downside is that Phillipsburg closes down at 6pm - all of the shops and many of the restaurants. There were still a number of very nice places within walking distance, however there is no real night life. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, although it lacked the updating and modern amenities most people are probably used to. The staff was all very friendly and very helpful with any question or request we had. Check-in was a hassle as the hotel is located on a busy one-way street with no real parking nearby. We had to circle twice and pull into a loading zone to check in. Overall the Horizon View was fine for us. We were on vacation to relax, and really enjoyed our evening walks along the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews