We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still Awe Inspiring”
other travellers have booked this property
View overlooking Great Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View overlooking Great Bay
Evening over Great Bay Nightime looking toward Phillipsburg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View overlooking Great Bay
Evening over Great Bay
Nightime looking toward Phillipsburg
outside in
inside out
inside out
The View
Tug boats
Living room
dining room
New kitchen
New kitchen
New kitchen
Master bedroom
master bath
outdoor shower off master bedroom
Guest bedroom
guest bedroom from outside
let's eat out
barby
Til another day
Top side where you park
warming pads for pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xyzpdq012...
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still Awe Inspiring”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I wrote a review of this place last year because it took my breath away. This year when we decided that we would take a much deserved vacation, my wife and I both said, "Let's go back to St Maarten and Vista". So this year, with our 13 year old in tow this time, we headed back to SXM. I was worried that the kiddo would be a bit bored. I love that it is not on the beach and away from it all, but would he? Well, I could not get him out of the pool all week. He loved watching the ships come in and out of port. It was actually awesome seeing him get as much enjoyment from being there as we did! The hardest part for him were the tears he let go when it was time to leave. We have been back for about 4 weeks now and he cannot stop telling EVERYONE the great time he had.. I mean everyone, from the neighbors, to the mail lady, to the random person in the grocery store. This spot may not be for everyone, it is away from the action and off the beaten path, but it is perfect for us and our special family memories. Thank you Larry and Deb for your wonderful home and welcoming nature. Thank you even more for all the special family memories we get to make here!! See you next year?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View.. Oh the View!!!
Liked least: Heater does not work in Hot Tub.. But who needs a hot tub in the Caribbean?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
We are so plea’sed that you and your family love Vista.. We certainly enjoy sharing our bit of paradise with you. We hope you will consider Vista on your next stay in St Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location,location,location...can hardly wait to return”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Located atop Point Blanche overlooking Phillipsburg and her amazingly beautiful Great Bay, this charming well appointed villa allowed for a most comfortable and relaxing stay on the island. Using Larry and Deb's illuminating welcome packet, no stone was left unturned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: The patio jacuzzi was out of order
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and very relaxing!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful home away from home with excellent views of the bay and city. Kitchen is well stocked and the rooms very comfortable. The pool was most relaxing after a day of fun and beach time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private infinity pool and the great views.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Tank you so much for the review. Please know that you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xyzpdq012...
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Truly Awe Inspiring”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The willingness to feel awe…do we still have it?

It’s easy to lose, while we’re moving along with our lives. But, we can hold onto it, if we try.
There are wonderful things, things that can amaze us, and shape us, things we can hold in our memories forever.

And we don't have to find them, but we do have to get up and go out there, where they can find us.

This property SURELY inspires awe. I once had an idea that the perfect villa was one that was on the beach or right in the action. My perception has changed and my new mindset is get away and above it all. Seriously, the pictures of this place do not do it justice. There is nothing like waking up and seeing this view to start your day. There is nothing like getting up in the middle of the night to get a drink of water, walking to the kitchen, and getting "stuck" looking at the lights and the view for an hour! "What did I get up for? Oh ya right, it can wait!"

Unit was stocked with EVERYTHING we could have hoped for. The entire island is just a short drive away. I have stayed many times in Mullet Bay/Maho area and never drive past Simpson Bay. Here, everything feels like a short drive away. But at night, when you return home, it is quiet and secluded where you can just watch the world pass by and wonder how you lived without this view.

Property is very well kept and plans for further improvements are still in the works which will just make the property even better. I can not wait for our next trip to the island and Vista Royale. Thank you so much for having us at the property and sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View.. Oh the views
Liked least: The Hottub not working but who needs a hot tub in the Caribbean?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKelly543...
Flossmoor, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular View of the Harbor”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I along with our two teenage daughters just completed an 8-day stay at Vista Royale. We enjoyed everything immensely. The unit was extremely comfortable and met all of our expectations. We received excellent directions from the owners on getting to the property from the airport, and the process to get the keys and access the property was also very smooth. The views of the harbor and the cruise ships coming and going were spectacular. We spent hours just relaxing on the patio and enjoying the view (and the pool). We also very much enjoyed meeting and socializing with neighbors John and Angela, who provided a lot of nice insights into the island and activities. The only thing we didn't like was having to leave and go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vamey
Killarney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As Always a Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lynn and I have stayed at Vista Royale several times since 2002 and have just returned from two wonderful weeks. The upgrades that Deb and Laurence have added are great, especially the guest bathroom and the kitchen. Met Deb and learned that additional upgrades are planned. We love Vista Royale and have already reserved our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious accomodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing