We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing View!”
other travellers have booked this property
View overlooking Great Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View overlooking Great Bay
Evening over Great Bay Nightime looking toward Phillipsburg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View overlooking Great Bay
Evening over Great Bay
Nightime looking toward Phillipsburg
outside in
inside out
inside out
The View
Tug boats
Living room
dining room
New kitchen
New kitchen
New kitchen
Master bedroom
master bath
outdoor shower off master bedroom
Guest bedroom
guest bedroom from outside
let's eat out
barby
Til another day
Top side where you park
warming pads for pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
comingfro...
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing View!”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Vista Royale is located in the Montevista neighborhood, perched up high on a hill, with a gorgeous view of Philipsburg and the cruise ship terminal. It is essentially a bottom floor condo in a 2 story building, but it has the feel of a private villa. The neighborhood is very quiet, and has a security guard at the front gate, so we felt very secure during our entire stay.

We found Vista Royale to be very spacious and accommodating for our family, with plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen has everything we needed for our breakfasts and dinners, and we had quick contact with Chris, the property manager, for any questions.

Since we were here on a volunteer trip, we had some very busy days, but the ability to come back and relax at the end of the evening made the stay here worth it! We could chill in the pool, enjoy the view from the balcony, or snooze inside.

We hope to be back, and soon, to Vista
Royale!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely words of praise. We were glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xyzpdq012...
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“3rd time is a charm”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

So this is our third year in a row at Vista Royale and it NEVER disappoints. This time we left the kiddo at home and had a very romantic 11 days of much need "reconnection" time. Friends asked me, "Why do you keep going back to the same place, don't you want to explore more areas?" There is so much to see and do that we STILL can not get it all in after all these years. This year we visited the Parrotville again, it was a great day and I highly recommend that you support. We went over to Orient to catch a sunrise. Made out annual trip back to Pinel. Spent a day on Anguilla's Mead Bay. But honestly, most days we sat and looked at the awesome view to just watch the world pass on by. No kidding, I think over 1/2 of our pictures are of rainbows each day or just the changing colors of the water down below.

The owners are great to deal with! The unit has everything stocked that we need to make great meals or a quick snack. The owners have even provided beach chairs, umbrellas, and coolers which we made great use of for an early morning trek to Happy Bay ( a Magical place you should try).

So why do we keep coming here? We absolutely love it that much. There is no other place that we have found that feels this much like home for a price that is WELL within our budget. It truly is a gem to find!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blairwach...
Berthoud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This has to be the best place on the island!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place. It's secure, clean and comfortable. Very well kept and maintained. The owners are gems to work with and very accomidating. St Maarten is my favorite destination in the Caribbean and this has to be the nicest place on the island! Plenty of room to move around, private pool and covered veranda. The view is breathtaking and the access to Phillipsburg and the entire eastern side of the island is as good as it gets.

Traffic during the week would be my only complaint, but this location is probably the least disturbed of anywhere I've been here. The street around Phillipsburg gets slow and crowded, but you're within walking distance so why bother to drive. If you are departing or arriving from the airport, go around the north side of Salt Pond. The French beaches are my favorite, along with Maho Beach on the Dutch side.

I hope you enjoy your stay as much a I have!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadgF775...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Saint Martin Property”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family (2 adults, 2 young children) stayed at VistaRoyale for nine nights in April. It was a wonderful property and a great way to enjoy Saint Martin. The views are amazing and the house itself is very modern and comfortable. The place is even better in person than it looks from the pictures. Deb and Larry were great to work with - very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. We highly recommend that guests make use of their grill - it is a great way to relax and enjoy the views of Philipsburg and Great Bay. It is quiet and relaxing at night, which was nice after busy days spent exploring the island and its beaches. We would definitely consider returning again. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Chad
We really enjoyed meeting you and your wonderful family. We hope you will return someday. Thank you so much for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Million dollar view w/ a private pool”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This property exceeded our expectations from the moment we saw the spectacular view. It is even more stunning in person and we were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed watching the cruise ships coming and going in the bay below. We have always vacationed at beachfront resorts but after our stay at the Vista Royale, we fell in love not only with the view but also the privacy and peacefulness it provided. Having our own pool only a few steps away from the living space was so convenient and added to our relaxation. We felt like we were up and away from it all, yet we were very close to the Philipsburg shops, restaurants, grocery store and enjoyed cooking some meals in the well equipped kitchen. We felt very safe and secure with a friendly security guard at the entrance gate. We also enjoyed driving around the island and used the cooler and beach chairs provided in the condo to make our trips to the beach fun and easy. They have included everything you need including a million dollar view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope you will consider returning when you visit the island. We try hard to exceed expectations so you can come and relax.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drake P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Place is even nicer than the pictures! Enjoyed the stay. A/C broke down and repaired within the hour. The view is incredible and it is located close to food markets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We replaced that air conditioner after you left. So glad it didn't affect your stay. Please keep us in mind if you come back to the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xyzpdq012...
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still Awe Inspiring”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I wrote a review of this place last year because it took my breath away. This year when we decided that we would take a much deserved vacation, my wife and I both said, "Let's go back to St Maarten and Vista". So this year, with our 13 year old in tow this time, we headed back to SXM. I was worried that the kiddo would be a bit bored. I love that it is not on the beach and away from it all, but would he? Well, I could not get him out of the pool all week. He loved watching the ships come in and out of port. It was actually awesome seeing him get as much enjoyment from being there as we did! The hardest part for him were the tears he let go when it was time to leave. We have been back for about 4 weeks now and he cannot stop telling EVERYONE the great time he had.. I mean everyone, from the neighbors, to the mail lady, to the random person in the grocery store. This spot may not be for everyone, it is away from the action and off the beaten path, but it is perfect for us and our special family memories. Thank you Larry and Deb for your wonderful home and welcoming nature. Thank you even more for all the special family memories we get to make here!! See you next year?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View.. Oh the View!!!
Liked least: Heater does not work in Hot Tub.. But who needs a hot tub in the Caribbean?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
We are so plea’sed that you and your family love Vista.. We certainly enjoy sharing our bit of paradise with you. We hope you will consider Vista on your next stay in St Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing