We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding view.”
Review of Ocean Lounge

Ocean Lounge
Ranked #13 of 105 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$37
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ocean front dining experience at the Holland House Beach Hotel
Hallsville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Outstanding view.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Part of the Holland House Hotel this restaurant and lounge offered the most beautiful view of the bay and beach. One can almost expect to see Daniel Craig or Bo Derek walking in slow motion out of the waves. Wonderful and correct service found my wife and I ordering the same thing. Iberico ham, goat cheese, on a sesame-poppy seed baguette with balsamic vinegarette, and fries cooked in duck fat. Fantastic. We will seek this fine place again when we return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kawaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    74
    25
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, Aruba
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best on the island”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great selections for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Friendly service, nice wine collection. With a nice ambiance and lounge music it is very relaxing. And the bougainvillea is always charming to look at.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annemiek v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere and good service. South Beach - like.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We didn't eat here, but had a drink. The service is wonderful...and I would stay at this hotel. Very nice. Great ambiance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_T010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, null, Netherlands Antilles
1 review
“'' Can't miss it"”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As you walk the board walk it is one of those places that catches your attention. the ambiance is great, good food. You just can't afford to not go and try it out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jandery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupecoy Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This review is not for the hotel but for the restaurant. We came here for lunch after hearing many good things and unfortunately we were very disappointed. The menu was uninspired and was a generic mishmash of typical restaurant fare and the staff was less than friendly. We got the impression that the cruise ship travelers were given much better attention than us and we were unsure of the reason why. Finally decided to try the iberico ham and goat cheese sandwich on the multigrain french baguette, all I can say that it was a $9-$12 sandwich for $18 and didn't come with half the things on it that the menu advertised. Charge for wifi, charge for restroom use, and of course our server made sure every other single table in the restaurant was happy (wish she had done that for us) before bringing our check. The worst part of the meal was when I asked to see the wine list and she briskly walked by and took it back without even asking me if I wanted to order a glass or bottle of wine. I took that as a sign to not spend any more money there and take my business elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Lounge also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Ocean Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing