We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hard Rock Menu with a Beautiful View”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #10 of 106 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This Hard Rock in Philipsburg, St. Maarten opened in December, 2010.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a typical Hard Rock Cafe, with the menu that you will find at any one of the restaurants. What makes this one special is that the restaurant is on the second floor of a building on the Philipsburg Boardwalk, and it looks out over the beach and the harbor. This makes for a special dining experience, and makes it a worthwhile stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weaver1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you so much for your comments; we’re happy that our Restaurant has caused a good impression on you!!

Love All Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 335 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Took a taxi ride to Philipsburg purely to visit the Hard Rock and was surprised to find that the food was not up to the usual standard. We had chicken tender starter to share which was ok. My husband had bbq chicken which was overcooked and dry and I had pulled pork sandwich which was a bit fatty. Not much memorabilla either so overall a disappointing experience wouldn't pay the taxi fare again to go visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014
Google Translation

Noi apprezziamo molto i vostri commenti ed è un peccato che non è stato sentiva bene la vostra visita a Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten, ma speriamo presto visitare altri vela Hard Rock Cafe e ho voluto provare il panino

Love All Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stopped here for lunch on a day-long stop from the MV Aurora, a P&O cruise ship. We'd done a half-day tour and wanted both lunch and a place to get away from the heat.

If you're used to fast service, you won't get it here but what you will get is very good food, well cooked, a stunning view of the Great Bay Beach and a relaxed friendly atmosphere as well as great air-conditioning. We both ordered the Classic Burger and these were fine though the buns were slightly singed. The milkshakes were superb and the cold drinks a real treat.

It's my first HRC - I find the London and Vegas venues overpowering but this was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stodge168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comment, we truly appreciate it, we’re happy that Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten, has caused a big impression on you!!

Love All- Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Not quite as loud as other Hard Rocks we have eaten in. The food was good-nice to have an American hamburger. Our waitress was efficient. We had covered afoot Phillipsburg, and were hot and tired....a glass of iced tea tasted so refreshing. Our hamburger and fries were delicious. Hard Rock is like a little taste of home in the Caribbean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NancyS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Awesome , we really loved that you've enjoyed of Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten, and is great to know that you feel with us, that taste of home

Love All - Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We came here to cool down and have a couple drinks and appetizers. There's two floors with the merchandise being on the bottom and the dining and bar on the top. They have indoor or outdoor seating as well with nice views of the bay. There was really no great rock memorabilia, just the typical stuff.

We sat at the bar and had some chicken wings which were good and nachos which were good too. I had a couple of Guaveberry coladas and they were really good and tasty. There's free WIFI and it works pretty good. Don't tip twice. Make sure to check your bill before you pay as they tack on a service charge which equals their tip. We had a good time and would return again ( with all the other touristy Americans) the next time we're in St Maarten.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten ; It’s always important to us to make sure that our guests are comfortable

All is One

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing