We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parasailing With No1SXM” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SXM Watersports

SXM Watersports
Ranked #44 of 54 Tours in Philipsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come spend the day with us in beautiful Great Bay located on the beach in front of the Sea Palace Hotel. Jet ski rentals, island tours, snorkeling excursions, stand up paddleboarding, 6 person banana raft ride and a 20' floating trampoline and water slide. Your experience with us will be the best day of your vacation!
Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Parasailing With No1SXM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

A brisk walk along the boardwalk from the cruise terminal resides the friendly outfit known as No1SXM. 4 of us enjoyed our parasailing there, the team was friendly and thoroughly professional.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
418 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“lots of options and trips in one place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Hi. we did the prickly pear trip on the llambada. the crew was terrific and extremely helpful. it was all day and the food and drinks were excellent also. I highly reccomend this trip. bring suntan lotion and put on places that do normally see the sun. this is all day trip but the boat was hard to find. get exact directions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alanh45953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Parasailing was so much fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We were staying at Sonesta Great Bay and walked over to SXM Watersports and decided we'd go parasailing. We were told to come back @ 1pm to go, and when we did we were told now it'd be 2pm. That was a little annoying but at least we were close by. We chose the "standard" package but were accidentally given the "economical". Once I noticed it was quickly fixed. The rest of the experience was perfect- 10 of us crammed on the boat and went out into the bay. I wish I had brought my waterproof camera because the view from 600ft was AMAZING. It wasn't scary at all and I would recommend it to anyone!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank yashinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We went through SXM to go parasailing in the Great Bay area. They were located on the far west end of the boardwalk in Philipsburg; actually about 50 yds further once the boardwalk ends. You could tell the staff on boat knew what they were doing. They encouraged a good time and were very friendly, but also made sure the experience was safe and fun. Definitely recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank brett n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jet Ski St Maarten Memorable Family Excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We joined owner Kelli at Little Bay (Belair Hotel) and her friends for an "insiders" jet ski trip around the island, stopping off to visit La Bomba for drinks before lunching up the coast in Marigot where we feasted on Jonny Cakes, Crab Backs, Lobster and Christophine which is a delicious island mixture of eggplant / seafood. A truly great day out (3-4 hours) for the family. Kelli and her crew were super accommodating, providing beach side jet ski launch and dismount at each location.

Bring sunscreen old sun glasses and a healthy appetite. Guarded parking available at Belair. Have fun we did!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SXM Watersports also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 

Been to SXM Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing