We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:D”
Review of SXM Watersports

SXM Watersports
Ranked #44 of 56 Tours in Philipsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come spend the day with us in beautiful Great Bay located on the beach in front of the Sea Palace Hotel. Jet ski rentals, island tours, snorkeling excursions, stand up paddleboarding, 6 person banana raft ride and a 20' floating trampoline and water slide. Your experience with us will be the best day of your vacation!
Philipsburg, null, Netherlands Antilles
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“:D”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Had an awesome time jet skiing and kayaking with my friends. It was very exciting as well :D \=D/. Can't wait to go back again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome People , Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We cruised to St. Maarten and didn't have an excursion planned. My 15 year old son had never been on a cruise, let alone ParaSailing so we walked the beach and SXM came highly recommended. Great Folks, Brother and sister team. A little long on the water with 5 couples going up at different heights, but a great boat ride as well. The different height made it great for everyone. Being the first time, we went the minimum of 400ft. Still had a great view. The Pictures were Awesome, with some natural props in the background ie. Mountains, sailboats even an Airplane passed by. When their printing equipment failed to print our selected picture, the staff made it right by emailing the photos to us, very promptly. Friendly, Professional and a real good deal. I would definitely visit this vendor again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gijane119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanaken, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
“oceaan holloween party”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

sxm 11-11-2013
at the night of celebrating holloween i went on a party ship cruise with ceveral destination from evening to midnight, it was a great night out. i had so much fun! it was a great atmosfeer an goo music. i would do it again. lovely people and so passionate about they oceaan.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Parasailing With No1SXM”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A brisk walk along the boardwalk from the cruise terminal resides the friendly outfit known as No1SXM. 4 of us enjoyed our parasailing there, the team was friendly and thoroughly professional.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
437 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“lots of options and trips in one place”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Hi. we did the prickly pear trip on the llambada. the crew was terrific and extremely helpful. it was all day and the food and drinks were excellent also. I highly reccomend this trip. bring suntan lotion and put on places that do normally see the sun. this is all day trip but the boat was hard to find. get exact directions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alanh45953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SXM Watersports also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to SXM Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing