We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo much fun!”

Fun and Roll SegwayTours
Ranked #33 of 56 Tours in Philipsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun and Roll Tours is THE official Segway Experience Center in St-Maarten. Come and glide on the famous St-Maarten boardwalk. Lets us be the highlight of your vacation!
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The guys running this excursion are professional, funny and silly. I went with a group of 6 of us, and we all had a blast! We rode on and off the beach...Very easy to pick up, and just a great time!

2  Thank itssharihere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunAndRollSegway, Manager at Fun and Roll SegwayTours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi,
Thanks for the great review. Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Thanks to all these terrific reviews, we decided to do a Segway and Island Tour with Norm. We had limited time in port and Norm arranged to pick us up at the dock, do a 30 minute (more like 45 min) segway tour on the boardwalk followed by a personal tour of both sides of the Island.

The segways were SO much fun and one of friends was not too excited; she feared loosing her balance! Well, if you think you can't you are wrong. Norm will walk you through a quick safety course and the dos and don'ts. Our 'doubting Debbie' was a pro in minutes! The segways don't go that fast so really nothing to worry about! Norm will lead the way and he so kindly tells people walking to move out of the way of the crazy drivers!!! Ha!

You will feel like a kid again! The segways are a MUST!

Norm then drove us around in a newer van (with a/c) and shared many highlights an facts about the island, the people, places to visit etc. He took us to a terrific cook-out Lu Lu's. Make sure you go hungry as they are known for their ribs and you will get SEVEN side dishes. We thought you picked a couple... nope, you get all of them! Reasonably priced too. Five adults ate large meals with a couple bevies each and the bill for lunch was under $100 with a nice tip!

Norm took us to terrific beaches. One where a local man would show you sea urchins; well he would put them in your hand and there were a lot of different urchins! Quite interesting! Another beach was the famous Airport Beach... very interesting!

Norm gave us great advice on shopping for souvenirs, etc.

The Segway Tour and Island Tour took a bit longer than 4 hours, as we were having such a good time! We did a bit of shopping and returned to the ship on time! Great fun was had by all!

Well worth the price! Thanks for the personal tour, Norm.

Your fellow Canadians or should I say Canadiens!!

2  Thank dmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunAndRollSegway, Owner at Fun and Roll SegwayTours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi,

Thank you so much for the great review. I also had a great time.
I am so glad you had a good time and I hope we can do it again real soon

Cheers,

Norm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Booked a segway your with Norm some 2 months before we sailed, someone met us at the port as planned, tour people were great ! Please do not hesitate to use this company honest and very helpful ! After we took a parasail adventure which Norm also arranged

1  Thank Lionscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunAndRollSegway, Owner at Fun and Roll SegwayTours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi,
Thanks for the review, much appreciated.
Glad you had a good time and we are looking forward to see you again

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

First time ever booking a shore excursion separate from the cruise ship. But with no Segway tours being offered by the ship, we took our chance. Very impressed with Norman's immediate response, some two months before the tour. At precisely the time and location indicated, the employee showed up, very professionally dressed, with our name card. A short drive to town found us at the companies location on the boardwalk. A short intro, and we were off down the boardwalk with some great commentary on the area. At the far end of the beach, we were given the chance to play with the Segways for a time, as we had previous experience riding the machines. After a half hour, we started the island tour. The local driver was extremely knowledgeable, and took us to many of the sights of the island. Time was given at each location for photos, shopping, or whatever we really wanted to do. This was an excellent tour, done very professionally. Including the couple ice cold beers to keep us refreshed during the driving tour. If you love "Segwaying", this was a great experience, with a terrific island tour afterwards. And how many shore excursions actually send you a followup email to make sure everything was OK.

2  Thank DandP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunAndRollSegway, Owner at Fun and Roll SegwayTours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi,

Thank you so much for the great review, it's truly appreciated and we are all smiles here.

I am truly happy that you enjoyed your tour and we all hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Normand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We saw this tour advertised on our cruise and decided to search out something similar on our own. The Travel Information Desk on the island recommended this particular company which we easily found as we debarked the water taxi in the middle of the boardwalk.
We are 50+ and had a friend that uses a cane with us, so we were unsure first if we could use a segway and second if our friend could manage it.
Patrick was our tour guide and was very patient and gentle,allowing us to get on them before we commited to a tour. Confident we could do it, we signed up for a 30 minute tour ($30 for 30 minutes - the cruise excusion was $80 for 60 minutes, so we were happy with the price). They provide CLEAN helmets and made sure they were well fitted. Our tour also included discounts at various shops along the board walk, so be sure to do this tour BEFORE you shop.
When our friend's legs were tired from standing, Patrick whipped us back to the shop and gave him a seated segway! Back on the road again, we traveled the boardwalk and then some of the town roads.
There was only one ship in the port the day we did this tour, and I was told that it was perfect for navigating easily through the boardwalk. We chose to do this tour first thing in the morning, so it was quiet and not too hot, which I highly suggest.
After a wonderful tour, we were looking for a taxi. The managing Director of Fun and Roll Tours, Norman Vidal called us a taxi and then walked us a few blocks over to make sure we connected with the right guy. They promised to post photos they took of us on Facebook at the end of the month. This was one of the few business transactions that we did that I didn't feel like they were trying to rip us off or suck every american dollar out of the tourist. These people were happy to see us, treated us well and provided a service well worth the price. I highly recommend this compnay (there are others on the boardwalk, but some fellow cruisers didn't have as many good things to say about them.)

3  Thank freebirdVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunAndRollSegway, Owner at Fun and Roll SegwayTours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are all very happy that you enjoyed you tour with us.
Please make sure to come back and visit real soon
Cheers,
Normand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fun and Roll SegwayTours also viewed

 

Been to Fun and Roll SegwayTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing