We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home base, very well appointed, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Magical Pool deck on the Caribbean ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magical Pool deck on the Caribbean ocean
Step off private ocean covered deck to the beach Patio with comfy Dedon couches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Magical Pool deck on the Caribbean ocean
Step off private ocean covered deck to the beach
Patio with comfy Dedon couches
Coconut tree provides 'nutrition' and shelter
Day beds on ocean deck
Beach Shower with private steps to the Caribbean
Private Steps to the beach
Privacy on the ocean with a view
Pool with luxury loungers
The Regatta route is on your doorstep
Home cooking from the ocean
New pool bar
Gourmet Kitchen
Living room with extra high ceilings
Extra large fan in ocean facing living room
High ceilings
Private pool
Outdoor Bar at BBQ
Modern kitchen
Pool Bar
Master bedroom - huge with Brazilian Wood Closets and Doors
Master Bathroom with large rain shower
Guest bedroom (1 King or 2 twins)
Bunk Room for 4 kids
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelnmi...
CT/USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing home base, very well appointed, great view, what more could you want?”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family just returned from a 10 night stay at Villa Incognito, the Villa was exactly as amazing as it looks online. Incredibly well appointed, the deck furniture, and pool were amazing but it was the little things that set this villa above the rest I have stayed at in the past. (we are frequent villa/rental home travelers) The interior/exterior lighting, the awning, webber grill, Nespresso machine, and direct beach access (great snorkeling) just make for a perfect home base.

We explored all over the island mostly hanging out on the French Side beaches, but also enjoyed drinks/dinner right down the road on Kim Sha beach on a few occasions.

There were a couple of items that could be improved but nothing that would deter me from renting or recommending the property. Having screen doors on the main living room sliders would allow you to take advantage of the trade winds, without them mosquito's were an issue, so we kept them closed for the majority of the trip (my girls are highly allergic). The master Bedroom/Bathroom is beautiful but the bed was a bit hard for us, so we opted to sleep downstairs.

Again, by no means did this affect our vacation in a negative way but a review isn't complete without some constructive feedback.

In closing if your thinking about it, rent it, you will not be disappointed.

Kim/Sandy, thanks for sharing your home with our family:).

safe and happy travels everyone!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
We are very happy that after so much planning you guys embraced the magical Villa Incognito and enjoyed all that it offers including the activities and especially the ocean in front of the villa.

Our family was on island at the same time and we did not encounter any mosquitos at all. The breeze from being right on the ocean and the movement of our oversized "big ass roof fan" in the living area deters most flying bugs. The entire home is screened except the large front glass doors as we find that guests always keep these closed to contain the aircon and keep the villa extra cool. We have 3 large windows above the glass sliding doors with screens to encourage optional air flow (called trade winds).
Hoping to welcome you guys back for another great family vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thanks for your comments. Villa Incognito is specifically designed for the trade winds that blow off the ocean. We have the following high quality screened doors to allow for natural air flow:
1. There are 4 large panels above the doors leading to the pool,
2. There are 2 large sliding doors in the living room that are fully screened,
3. The master bedroom has 4 fully screened windows.
4. The downstairs room windows are fully screened and secured with "state of the art" custom made screened windows that open and close according to guests preferences.
There is also a high end massive "big ass " fan in the family room which has the strength of 12 regular fans and is designed to create additional air flow.
We consider this a "mosquito" proof solution and just returned from a week at the Villa where we enjoyed the ultimate in natural trade winds coupled with the 24 hour sound of the ocean thanks to the screens.
Glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia, USA
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2012
We get lots of satisfaction when our guests have a memorable and happy time at Villa Incognito. Our list of recommended places to visit is always changing and we continually update it for your benefit. Vacations are scarce and we want to ensure that you optimize your holidays and have fun. Its great that you enjoyed your time at the Beachhouse as well as your travels around the island. St Maarten has more to offer than any other island in the Caribbean so thank you for sharing Villa Incognito with us. We welcome you guys back at anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2012
Thank you for sharing the "Villa Incognito experience" with us. Its rewarding to have guests like you guys and we will welcome you back for your next trip. The combination of being on the beach and having your own private pool enhances the true Caribbean experience which you guys seem to have embraced. Glad that you used our recommendations - we are continually updating this list and share the list with all of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing