We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly staff”
Review of Gelateria Milano

Gelateria Milano
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very good fresh mango juice - the best mango juice I ever had. We ender up having one juice every day we were there.
Very sweet and welcoming staff :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarinaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    65
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent icecream.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We were offered a sample of several flavours do ice cream before settling on a cup of mixed flavours. I had chocolate and mint choc chip, both excellent. My wife had the mango and the strawberry frozen yoghurt, both were delicious. The menu for meals looked excellent, so we may go back for lunch another day. It is only a small frontage but do look out for it you will not be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Most fabulous icecream”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

The number of delicious home made ice creams was only surpassed by the excellent service. We were there on a day when there was no cruise ship so the owner had time to make sure we made the right choice with several tasters. I can recommend the mint and the chocolate. The frozen strawberry yoghurt and the mango were also well received.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wonderful authentic Italian ice-cream”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I'm Italian and I was pleasantly surprised to find authentic Italian ice-cream in St Maarten. Absolutely delicious!!!!!!! The young Italian couple managing the place is very nice and friendly. I strongly recommend Gelateria Milano.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“AMAZING gelato!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is the place for authentic Italian gelato. We sampled the pistachio, hazelnut and coffee flavors and all are sublimely delicious. I wish we had been more hungry to try lunch. Don't miss a stop here if you are walking the beach area in St. Maarten.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stmirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Milano also viewed

 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Gelateria Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing