We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inside Information - Perfect Spots Around the Island”

Robinson Speed Boat Tours
Ranked #2 of 56 Tours in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Saint Martin/Sint Maarten! If you are looking for something different, something that offers more. For the family, with friends or to meet new people and share an unforgettable experience! Then welcome aboard. With Captain Mike and his team we will take you take you to secluded beaches, fabulous restaurants and see unforgettable sites. Swim with sea turtles at Tintamarre island, snorkel reefs full of exotic fish, watch the planes land directly overhead from the sea, maybe see a movie star relaxing on our magnificent beaches, see our island from a different perspective! No crowded streets and crazy traffic. Make the most of your time on the island with a tour that has to be experienced to be believed. We also offer full and half day charters tailor made to suit your needs. Need a transfer to Saint Barths? Maybe a day trip to Anguilla or Prickly Pear island? A few hours shopping? Lunch at a beach restaurant? The choice can be yours, just contact us with your ideas and let us make it happen. If you are a cruise ship passenger! Fear not! Our tour departures cater to ship arrival and departure times as well. We can accommodate all types of groups and understand your need to feel value for money. We have a wealth of experience that does not cost anything and we are willing to share. Our charters starts from Chesterfield marina ( 5 min walk from the cruise ship terminal ) , Porto Cupecoy or Mercure hotel upon request
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Inside Information - Perfect Spots Around the Island”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Private charter for 3 couples, but this would be amazing for families and friends as well. Great guides who aren't "salesy" - very down to earth. Have personal relationships and knowledge about where and when to go to certain spots to maximize your experience. Plus, Mike and Isabella are gorgeous.

You can get an extremely personalized experience. Could not recommend this enough.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    24
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The most perfect Fourth of July”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Michael and Isabel took our party of 6 adults on a whole day private charter around st Martin on Fourth of July. We couldn't asked for a better and most beautifully planned day. From contacting Michael via email - he was always responsive and accommodating to requests for itinerary changes- to the actual charter our needs and expectations were completely met. Michael had breakfast with us on morning of charter and thoughtfully planned out a day for us based on likings of everyone in our group. He was able to help soccer fans in our group watch both World Cup games in restaurants in pinel island and also Le sands hotel (and managed to save us prime seats at both places!) his wife Isabel joined us and they knew many people as our day trip progressed and the atmosphere couldn't have been more warm and welcoming. We ended our prefect day with sunset champagne in front of la Samanna hotel . Cannot emphasize how much we loved our day and recommend !!! Am going to contact again for st barths . thank you again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CorinnaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Shore Excursion”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a fabulous time with Captain Sam and Maria (I hope that is her name)! They were so friendly and knowledgeable and kept us entertained the whole day! This was by far the highlight of our cruise to the Eastern Caribbean. We were able to snorkel with sea turtles, starfish, lots of colorful fish, and even spotted an eagle ray! Each stop we went to was beautiful and private. The lunch (fish, rice, and salad) was SO good and probably better than anything we had on the cruise ship. Not to mention the pina colada we purchased in Grand Case was the best one we have ever had! It was just such a wonderful day and certainly one I will never forget!

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Tour !!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a wonderful tour we recently had with Captain Mike! He was a gracious host, made sure that we had a great time, and we indeed did!!! Being able to snorkel in these beautiful waters was such a treat, as was being able to see the island from the perspective of the sea instead of being on the island roads. Lunch at The Grand Case Island was yummy also!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lada622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best day ever!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Michael was fantastic. 16 of our group of 25 went with him for the whole day. Everyone loved the snorkeling rain showers included just added to the adventure. Being able to see all the sights and different sides of the island were amazing. Michael knew all the stories of the area and made it a great day for everyone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LRead14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robinson Speed Boat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Robinson Speed Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing