We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food with great service!”

The Jerk & Roti Hut N.V.
Ranked #41 of 100 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food with great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

we like to stop at the little local bars for a drink and lunch and this was one of our best stops on St. Maarten, the food had a taste to remember and the price was right, exellent clean place!!! keep up the good work we will be back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dale w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I have been going to the Jerk on every visit to Sint Maarten and since it was downtown Phillipsburg across from the police station. On our recent visit we visited and at first we were concerned that it had a new owner. But our initial concern was short-lived. All I can say is WOW! The food was delicious, especially the curry goat! The portions were generous and the desert was absolutely fantastic. It was great to see some of the waitresses were still there. The waitresses who helped us were so very pleasant, accurate and courteous, at each visit! We loved the service with a smile, local jerk, great oxtail stew, and lots of spicy food, escovitch fish prepared in creole sauce, and sweet tooth that is out of this world; Unfortunately we found that the new addition of roti to the menu needs some improvement as we are used to great roti from Singh's Roti in Queens, NY. So we look forward to better roti on our visit next year. The Jerk and Roti Hut N.V. is definitely the place on St. Maarten to get great local food. Keep up the great jobs guys, I will surely recommend you to everyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Triniusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg
1 review
“The Food and Service Rocked!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My Family and I decided to get something local, and went to this place, and all I can say is WOW! The guys who helped us were very pleasant and courteous, but I must say the food was very tasty and the desert was absolutely fantastic.

You need service with a smile, local jerk and spicy food, fish prepared in creole sauce, and sweet tooth that is out of this world; The Jerk and Roti Hut N.V. is definitely the place on St. Maarten. Keep up the great jobs guys, I will surely recommend you to everyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drJVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stopped by this establishment on the way to the airport. Excellent food. We had the Jerk Pork and Chicken with rice and spicy noodles. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank efas2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, null, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great and flavorful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Absolutely love the jerk pork and the mixed veggies are super amazing. Has a sweet flavor that just stays with you. Love it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjie1975, Manager at The Jerk & Roti Hut N.V., responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sure you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jerk & Roti Hut N.V. also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Jerk & Roti Hut N.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing