We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with great people”

Dirty Sanchez Crew Bar
Ranked #4 of 102 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dirty Sanchez Crew Bar is located on the Waterfront Boardwalk in Philipsburg, St.Maarten, 2 minutes walking from the water taxi drop-off. Offering the best cocktails in town, right on the beach. We offer special deals for cruise ship crew members, as well as crew members of other vessels, day charter catamarans, private yachts, etc. We offer a very extensive, world class Bar Menu.
New York City
1 review
“Great time with great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We are currently sitting at this bar right now. What a fantastic atmosphere with wonderful bartenders. Independence delicious drinks with a beachfront view and free shots. Couldn't think of a better way to spend the day at St Maarten!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalleKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    35
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit place in Philipsburg! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Currently drinking my second mojito! Yummy! Stopped by on our way back to the cruise ship and somehow ended up drinking 2 large mojitos and a free shot! Best bartenders, delicious drinks, great group of people drinking, laughing and having fun! Highly recommend for one, two or multiple drinks! Free wifi!

Helpful?
1 Thank Steffleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't have just one...drink that is!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We found this bar while looking for a place to have one drink....five hours later we left while having one of the best times on our trip. Marcel and Ulma were awesome and made us feel right at home and kept us entertained for the stay. The location is perfect and the atmosphere is among the best. Cannot recommend this place more!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Propably The Best Bar in the whole World!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed two weeks on the island in Philipsburg and we ended up drinking most of the time in Dirty Sanchez Crew Bar when we weren't travelling around the island or to the neighbouring islands.

The place is amazing. Right in the middle of Broad Walk with views to the Great Bay and cruise ships. Small and cosy. You end up talking with tourists that just stop over for one day and also with the locals. You can't just stop for one drink. You end up having "one more" the whole day. If you just stop for one drink, you will miss the spirit(s) of this place.

But what makes this bar so special is the staff and the effort that they put in serving you. Excellent drinks and service by far the best on the island. In my oppinion the best bar in the whole world!

Once again... Thank you so much Marcel and Emma. Greetings from Finland! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scandinavian_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could not be better ;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

As some other reviewer told you... do not plan something else if your get there. You gonna spend very much time to drink cocktails, try something new and or different, chat with the bartenders or other guests or taste their cocktails as well.

If you get hungry, they take of it and bring you the menu from the neighborhood restaurant, which serves delicious food. We had a pizza and some BBQ ribs. This helps a lot to "survive" the homemade special hungarian snaps. Just ask for it and do not forget to try one of the specials with chili !!!

I wish this bar would be closer to my home... but is probably better like it is ;-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarusnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Sanchez Crew Bar also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Dirty Sanchez Crew Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing