We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tour of St Maarten”

Diederick SXM Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot
Ranked #21 of 55 Tours in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Tours - Private Tours - Airport Transfers - Beach Trips - Sight Seeing - Dining - Culture - History. I was born and raised here in this Island, give us the opportunity to show you our Island, St. Maarten/St. Martin. Let us give you an insiders view of the Island from a specialist who knows what is around every corner and in every bay. Our tours will help you experience the most you can get, the culture, the beauty, the tranquility, the food, the beaches and the people. Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour of St Maarten”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My family just had a tour with Diederick last week and he was awesome. We booked him before our trip based on these reviews and his web site. His Tour #1 seemed the most kid-friendly of all the island tours and my 11-year-old twin girls had a great time. Diederick was raised on the island and provided much information about St Maarten's history. He is extremely friendly and we saw everything he described on his web site. He met us at the port, brought us all over the island including spending time on the beach, shopping and seeing the planes land at Maho Beach, and got us back to the port on time. He also took a lot of family pictures of us at all the sites. Thanks for a great tour Diederick!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    7
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Quarry, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Diederick is an amazing guide”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent the day with Diederick and by the end of the day we had experienced the life on the various areas of the island and gained a new friend. This is his home, he treated us like his personal guest and it was a pleasure to spend time with him. He showed us places we would not have see with other tours. We toured, snorkeled and then had at lunch at the Sunset Beach Bar and Grill as we watched the planes sandblast those on the beach when taking off and fly low as the arrive. This was amazing and not small planes either. If on a cruise or visiting the Island let Diederick take care of you, he also provides transport services and can help with hotel reservations. He also makes a real mean rum punch which is part of the tour, as weel as local beer , water and soft drinks. All at a great price, well worth the money and more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walled Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour on the island!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My Daughter and I had a tour with Diederick as our guide. His knowledge of the island is wonderful. He was very friendly and we had a fantastic time with him. We had a person on our tour who was a tad rude, and Diederick kept his cool and handled the situation with grace. We highly recommend him, and if we ever return to his beautiful island, we will tour with him again. You will not be disappointed with Diederick!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The best way to see St. Maarten!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I were in St. Maarten on a cruise when we met Diederick as we walked up the dock. We decided to take his tour of the Island and it turned out to be an excellent decision. Diederick was born and raised on St. Maarten and is a wealth of historical knowledge. He took us to many out of the way places, along with the standard attractions. We never felt rushed and he was always happy to answer our questions. In addition, he provided us with refreshments during the tour. It you're ever in St. Maarten, give Diederick SXM Tours a call or look for him on the dock...he's the best!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank grhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Taxi Tour on Island”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We met Diederick last year on cruise stop, became friends, and used his service last week while staying on the island for a vacation. What great service, always goes out of his way to please you, and so friendly.He will meet your ship, take you where you want to go, and he will make sure you are back in time before ship departs.One afternoon, our family was relaxing on beach, and Diederick found us, and asked if we would like to go to Maho for dinner. He took us there and picked us up later that night.I cannot say enough about SXM Tours. Our family is blessed to know Diederick. So if you are cruising, or staying on island and need taxi service ,SXM will meet your every need. The best!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diederick SXM Tours also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Cole Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Diederick SXM Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing