We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular food!”
Review of Mario's Bistro - MOVED

Mario's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular food!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We've been to Mario's Bistro a couple of times, and it keeps getting better. The food is spectacular and so beautifully presented, it was one of our best meals on the island. The service is so friendly and professional. The sea bass was the best I had ever had!

We will continue to go back to this wonderful spot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonFitzatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    41
    11
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique Restaurant in a Unique Location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Sandy Ground is a sort of rough looking part of Saint Martin, nestled just past the bridge in Sandy Ground is Mario's service, atmosphere are outstanding. Meals are ample and excellent. A combination of French and Italian. Certainly worth seeking out if you are on the island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobY513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have been going to this restaurant for over 10 years. We just completed dinner and was impressed as ever the gazpacho our favorite was Devine I had the shrimp & scallop with clam mashed potatoes in a lobster sauce. The flavors and different textures only the plate was unique it is hard to describe how good it was. My wife had the veal scaloppine with spinach and fresh roasted garlic was excellent.
The only down side was as usual we were too full for the fantastic desserts. Kudos to DDA and his whole staff. I look forward to going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IraC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great little pizza bistro”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

fresh made little pizzas ---delicious for about 10 -12 bucks. A good variety and very tasty....friendly and close to Hotel Beach Plaza

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank philori97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner, superb service!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This was easily our best meal on the island. The menu was fresh and inventive -interesting dishes that were presented artfully and were equally delicious. They were extremely conscious of my food allergies, and took great pains to make sure I was satisfied and happy with the substitutions. The entire staff was wonderful and the evening was delightful. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank TobaniSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Bistro also viewed

Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing