We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprise”
Review of O Plongeoir

O Plongeoir
Ranked #10 of 90 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in Marigot in Sait Martin, but Sait Martin is not a choice from the country drop down list phone 0590 87 94 71
milano
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“surprise”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was very surprise for this nice restaurant in Marigot. Nice presentation, good quality, no expensive menu . Fusion cuisine with a french touch. This place deserve a visit .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kriMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    103
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great View, Menu, prices”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This covered outdoor restaurant has a great view of Fort Louis Marina and its mega yachts. Good variety of menu choices. It's expensive to eat in St. Martin, and this was reasonable in comparison. Food was great and the chocolate volcano was amazing. Come about 6pm for a beautiful sunset.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darrellco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch by the waterfront”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

One of the stops on a recent cruise was Sint Maartin. Having visited the town of Marigot in St. Martin some years ago we were eager to see the town again. We did not recognize the Marigot of some years ago but we were fortunate to find O Plongeoir where we had a lovely lunch. My husband loves carpacchio of any kind and he was happy to find a delicious carpacchio on the menu. My salad with proscuito and melon was also delicious. The service was very good and while the price was in Euros making the meal more expensive than we would expect at home we found this a lovely place to stop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good fare, catering to the Marina crowd”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Staying on a yacht in the Marina Fort Louis, it was nice to find a place so close-by, that was both lively & had good food, to enjoy a nice meal off the boat. Although across the road from the marina, this restaurant didn't take advantage of the situation, and offered-up a nice menu, some great specials, and reasonable wines. Even the house Bordeaux red was good! There are so many good restaurants in Marigot and Grand Case, but if one is in a hurry to find something without contemplating too many selections and sketchy-looking establishments (which, incidentally serve good food), this is an easy bet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5gordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food friendly service and reasonnable prices”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stopped in here a few times during our stay in Marigot and found the food to be very tasty, well presented and good portions as well. The menu included a good variety and they had specials that offered something for every taste. Service was polite and attentive and prices were very reasonnable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Plongeoir also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to O Plongeoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing