We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian restaurant outside Italy”

Restaurant Yacht Club
Ranked #26 of 90 Restaurants in Marigot
Price range: US$27 - US$67
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
159 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant outside Italy”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I usually like to eat the local foods when I travel overseas however the lack of good choices and the wonderful location of the Yacht Club Restaurant made us select this place.

We were not disappointed at all, the server was wonderful and when I explained to him that I was celiac he was happy to consult with the chef and made recommendations.

They prepared a special Mahi Mahi for me, the fish was very fresh and came with a very nice Caponata sauce on the side, some zucchini and other veggies. It was simply perfect. My wife had the calamari appetizer which was the size of an entree so that was enough for her.

We topped it off with some great wine and enjoyed the view. If ever you are in St. Martin or St Maarten this is the place to go. 5 stars.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We sat at a table which overlooked the yachts. The weather was perfect, and it was a beautiful view.
They greeted us with a complimentary glass of champagne, and the food was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyTime2Relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is another restaurant we went during our stay in Saint Martin. Nice location, on the Marina in Marigot. We ate a fantastic Italian dinner, a little bit more expensive compared to other restaurant in Marigot, and the quality of the food was excellent. Nice view, good wine and delicious desserts. We were with other friends and with our children. Everything was perfect, including the children's menu

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranciMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Happy hour" is not happy”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My boyfriend and I went here to get a drink before dinner. We ordered a cocktail during the happy hour listed on their menu, but the waitress told us that the second drink (for free because of happy hour) would come without alcohol.... Doesn't seem overly happy to me. And she did not come back to our table even though we first wanted the menu, and then just wanted to get out and get the bill. We left what we thought was the appropriate amount of money (plus a little tip) on the table and went to find a restaurant where they would attend us. At that point, the waitress came running after us to inform us that we owed an extra dollar or two because the cost that we were expecting from the menu was in Euros. Finally, she could be bothered! Overall, not a pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paigeonsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Yacht Club also viewed

Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Restaurant Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing