We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Studio Apartment & Wonderful Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
amazing view from condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
amazing view from condo
''baie aux prunes'' beach - 15 mn from condo
entrance of the property
local coloured fish
local rhum
local lobsters
Marigot Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Marigot, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mcm1049
Metro New York Area
1 review
“Great Studio Apartment & Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at Amy & Jack’s condo outside of Marigot for a few days in February 2018. The studio is a cozy and comfortable place on a quiet and calm beach. The accommodations were good and Amy and Jack made us feel very much at home, offering any assistance that we might need. We’ve been traveling to St. Martin for over 30 years and Jack introduced us to a couple of great restaurants that we hadn’t visited before. We recommend this apartment to all travelers seeking an affordable, clean, comfortable, and friendly stay. A great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you so much ! you already know that you are welcome whenever you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival Jak and Amy picked us up, gave us an informative tour of the area, pointing out everything we would need for our stay, car rentals, restaurants, supermarkets, bus stops. Very helpful and lovely people. They took us to the apartment, showed us around and let us know they were available if we needed anything (also picked us up and took back to airport at end of trip). We loved St. Martin, so much was within walking distance and the beach out front was fantastic. We rented a car for part of our trip and visited many of the beautiful beaches, our favourite was Happy Bay, but all were amazing.
If you like to watch TV In the evening there are only 2 English channels, so would advise bringing some type of device, we had a converter that we were able play our iPad through the tv, which was nice for bedtime movies. The WIFI was perfect, no issues, air conditioning worked great, beautiful view off the balcony and even from your bed when waking up. There is a small pool as well that was very refreshing on the hot days.
All in all, a great trip, a nice, very affordable apartment that provided everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
477Kristi
Parnu, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful and cosy”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Rental was clean and cosy. Everything you need was there. Our favourite was the location and the view - the rental was on the beach. You can take the sun, swim, snorkelling - just go down the stairs. Shops and restorans were very close. Perfect place for vacation! The view from balcony was stunning!
Great thanks for Amy and Jak! They pick up and drop off us to the airport and show best places where to eat and shop. They even left us welcome drinks!

Thank you very much, we had wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: i liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thanks a lot Kristi ! You have been great guests. Amy and i have had really a great pleasure to communicate with you. You are welcome again anytime
Amy & Jak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawelR4
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Condo is in perfect location- right on a private beach and within walking distance of Marigot town center. The condo is exactly as pictured, and provides everything needed for your stay. There is a grocery store about a 2 minuts walk. Jak and Amy are friendly and accommodating hosts, who genuinely want you to be comfortable and satisfied. They picked us up at the airport. For sure i'll rent this condo again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine D
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We travelled with our 3yo and were looking for a beachfront apartment that had everything we needed and we found it here. A secure building, clean pool, comfortable apartment including items to cook our own basic meals whilst still being close enough to walk to restaurants. The grocery store and laundromat were nearby and affordable even though there was a washing machine in the apartment.
The beach was great it was quiet, safe and the apartment complex has private access eventhough it is a public beach it was only utilised by the people living or staying there. There was free secure wifi and cable TV.
Jak and Amy are great hosts and know a lot about St Martin so are able to provide advice on where to go and restaurants to try onyour stay.
The apartment is exactly as pictured and the beach is even better. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern AZ
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JLLle10
pornichet
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Vous êtes les bienvenus quand vous le voudrez. Nous vous attendons déjà !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing