We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great vacation on St Martin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Flamboyant Hotel and Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Baie Nettle
Reviewed 17 November 2012

As a repeat visitor to This hotel i cannot say enough good things about the friendly and efficient staff. although the hotel has been changing to more of a Residence type of Occupancy it is still very well maintained and is exceptionally clean and Inviting.there have been some upgrades done to the rooms that are very nice. We on many nights are out quite late and are very pleased that security on the hotel grounds is quite good as there always seems to be someone patrolling no matter what hour of the night.This hotel has always been a great value for your dollars it is very conviently located between Marigot the french capitol and the Maho Area on the dutch side which has Casinos and entertainment, Baie Rouge Beach and Cupecoy beach are close by and are Beautiful Beaches.

Room Tip: The Lagoon view rooms are my choice as they are quite pleasant to have happy hour coctails after a d...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmcue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Le Flamboyant Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel is oudated with no us power outlet and the hotel has no adapters. Away from everything. Don't stay on the french side, go for the dutch one. French side doesn't like to speak english neither show any sign of friendship. At the check out they told us to wash the dishs. Service room only once in seven days. The service room forgot to leave hand towels and we ask for but never gaves us. The pillows were very thin, we asked more but they never gaves. Empty hotel with only one pool working.

Room Tip: Stay close to the airport.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Perla E Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to leaving St. Maarten. The room was dated but clean and spacious with a large balcony including a kitchenette. The front desk staff was pleasant as well as the servers in restaurant. There was very little to do in the area although relaxing. No beach but two decent pools at this hotel and the food was ok. We really did appreciate having a place to leave our luggage as well as a room to shower in prior to our late flight. We would likely stay again for one night but we found the taxi overpriced from this hotel to the airport just for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattycote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

As my title states this is just a room. Furniture waas all outdated and the room was musty smelling. Everything was clean. Nice sized balcony with kitchenette on the balcony. Secure bar kep the sliding glass doors closed/safety lock.
The outlets in the room need a converter.
Bathroom was spacious and had a hair dryer.
Front desk staff was pleasant.
The resort insisted upon leaving your room key at the desk if you leave the resort.
The bus schedule is not regular and do not count on this as a consistent means of transportation from this location.

Room Tip: No elevatory but would not recommend a low level room here.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiberianHuskyLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I am in the hospitality business so this not a criticism but honest reveiw to assist other travelers. This was much more of a rental apartment with very standard accomodations, no frills. Be informed of a couple of things that are not mentioned on their website, you SHOULD NOT SWIM in the lagoon pictured on their website (several locals on the island and a requent visitor who moors his boat in the lagoon warned us of this). The second pool was not operational upon our visit, and there is NOT a complimentary Breakfast Buffet or second restaurant. The one pool available was refreshing, but busy. This Hotel is best used as a home base. You will definitiely need to rent a car, which you can conveniently do in the hotel lobby. Check out Laylas Beach Bar just a short way up the street a little pricey but very tasty food & drink. The room was basic. Website stated deluxe suite was for 4 adults, but... that turned out to be one kingsize and a queensize pull out sofa in the living room. The bathroom was a very small and the shower for all was located off of the "master bedroom". If you want the room cleaned you have to give your one and only room key to the front desk and request for the room to be cleaned, otherwise it will not be cleaned. Hardly anybody frequented the bar or restaurant while we were there, it was VERY quiet. So use this as a place to hang your hat at the end of your busy day at this beautiful island's beaches, stores, delicious restaurants, etc, not as a one stop destination.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank melekai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

As it says in the title...
It has it's own little beach on the lagoon, which is nice. I found the food to be quite good as well.
The rooms are a bit dated and are basic, but clean. I couldn't help the feeling that I was inconveniencing the staff by asking any questions, which would put me off going back.

If you have heavy bags, there was no lift or room porter available that I saw available, so a downstairs room would be better.

I had a balcony, a pleasant spot to spend an evening.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mfw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

The hotel itself was ok. But the lagoon is not for swimming. The pool was cold. There was literally no one at the hotel all day. Then the restaurant would start serving dinner at 7:00 and play booming bass music until after 10:00 everynight. If you don't rent a car it is a cab ride to any activity as there is nothing to do at the hotel all day except the pool. Food was overpriced. The breakfast that was included was good but you had to get there early as they often ran out of some items.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Louie069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Nettle
0.2 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
1.4 mi away
Le Beach Hotel
Le Beach Hotel
#1 of 7 in Marigot
523 reviews
2.4 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Flamboyant Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Flamboyant Hotel and Resort

Address: Route des Terres Basses, Baie Nettle 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Baie Nettle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Baie Nettle
Price Range: £75 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Flamboyant Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Beachfront Hotel set on Simson Bay, 5 miles from Juliana Int'l Airport, St. Maarten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Flamboyant Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Flamboyant Hotel Baie Nettle
Le Flamboyant Resort All Inclusive
Le Flamboyant Hotel And Resort St Martin / St Maarten/Baie Nettle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing