We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful sunset, friendly crew and excellent food”

Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful sunset, friendly crew and excellent food”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The crew on the tango was outgoing, and friendly they definitely was there to ensure that EVERYONE was comfortable and having a good time. They started off by having cocktails (with and without alcohol) ready as you first came on board, then soon after leaving the dock they brought around appetizers and offered to take pictures of couples/ families. Dinner was served after we stopped at our destination, there was laughter and dancing during the sail back to port.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    1
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Sunset Cruise and Crew”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This sunset dinner cruise was really relaxing, fun and satisfying. The crew takes care of you well, stops in a great location for dinner, shares stories and plays some great tunes. The boat is beautiful and has many places to take in the scenery. I would suggest that they get a few more chairs in the front so everyone can eat looking at the beautiful coast line. The food was satisfying, but at $40pp more for the dinner cruise v. the sunset cruise, you may want to just set sail on the sunset cruise and then get a great dinner at the Stone Restaurant at Simpson Bay afterwards.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nrmlodik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great crew and great food!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It's very romantic! You get a great buffet and free drinks. The sunset is beautiful. The crew is very nice. My husband and I had a great time and would do it again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KellyMarrero915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Hope, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fun Night!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful evening with some great friends aboard the Tango catamaran evening dinner cruise leaving from Simpson Bay. We were welcomed with a potent rum punch and before you know it, everyone was in a party mood. The staff were so much fun and attentive to everyone's needs. Several guests were asked to volunteer to help hoist the sails and off we went. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunset despite some rain earlier on. We anchored in a small cove where we were treated to a show by some local flyboarders. This is where a buffet style dinner was served that was absolutely delicious. Dinner included salad, rice, chicken, ribs and veggies and all beverages. After dinner, the music was cranked up and there was lots of dancing going on. Before we knew it we were back and Pelican Marina after spending a memorable evening that was over before we knew it.
http://www.getyourguide.com/simpson-bay-l1019/st-martin-tango-dinner-cruise-t21431/

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pippili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific Tango”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The Tango dinner cruise was awesome! After going to Anguulla on the Tango and socializing with the staff, my friends and I knew that we had to do the dinner cruise. The best part of the cruise was meeting new people, the conga line and the crew. Dinner was decent, fresh and filling and typical of this kind of activity. As far as the crew being rowdy, I totally disagree unless my friends and I are rowdier, but as highly educated women, we were never once offended by the crew. We adored the crew-they were personable, honored our requests for songs and they were attentive.. The setting was great....beautiful stars, peaceful ocean...the ambiance couldn't have been better on our last night! My friends and I will always remember Tango! As a travel group, we are returning to St. Maarten for our 5 year anniversary and we will certainly be tangoing on the Tango!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbowie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing