We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lals-Part of the St. Maartin Experience”

Lal's Indian Cuisine
Ranked #50 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Belfast, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lals-Part of the St. Maartin Experience”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our group ALWAYS spends an evening at Lal's (or two, or three) when on St. Maartin. Lal is a delightful host, the food is awesome and the drinks are great (ask Lal to make you a Stairway to Heaven!) If you love Indian food...go to Lal's. If you've never had Indian food...go to Lal's. Lal will guide you through the menu and you'll be delighted with the selections. In short, on St. Maartin? Go to Lals'!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisLife2Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    45
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious Food”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just go. GREAT food, fun atmosphere, attentive service. We love it and go on every SXM trip. I particularly like chicken korma atop basmati rice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jmbcomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love India food”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The food here is very tasty. No wait just come in and get a table. The people are nice and the service it fast

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Butterscotch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lal's - the best Indian food in sxm”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Been a regular at this place for years. We stop by at least once during our trip and we haven't been disappointed by a meal. The Tikka and Korma along with the Naan are delicious. If you like Indian food, you won't be disappointed, good stuff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pnmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friendly service and great intro to Indian food”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were served by the owner of this establishment that is located behind Le Gourmet Marche very close to the airport. Our friends at home told us we had to dine here, so we gave it a whirl. Not being familiar with Indian cuisine, we placed ourselves in the owner's hands. He asked us what foods we like and then brought us a meal fit for kings. Great value and yummy food. The yoghurt sauce and garlic nan were really delicious!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarbieBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lal's Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
St. Maarten-St. Martin, Caribbean
 

Been to Lal's Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing