We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast!”

Zee Best Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1983, Zee Best is a household name for vacationers and residents. Serving artisanal French Pastries freshly prepared in our bakery every morning, you will find as well, a great coffee selection, fresh juices, heavenly crêpes and everything you could imagine made with eggs from benedicts to omelets!The most important meal of the day can also be the most delicious. Open for the early risers or sleepy heads, St-Maarten best breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 2:00 pm everyday (Simpson Bay and Port-de Plaisance location). Voted best breakfast place in St Maarten / St Martin 7 years in a row, Zee Best also serves lunch from 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm. Come in and experience what breakfast and lunch are all about!Open 7 days a week, Zee Best, and its friendly staff, is "Zee" place to befor breakfast and lunch in St Maarten!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Zee Best DOES have the Zee Best Breakfast and ate there for the first time this June 2014 after going to St Martin for 12 years straight. I highly recommend Huervos Rancheros and a fresh croissant with powder sugar and almonds. Wow!
From Dallas, Texas

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    284
    99
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

After having read several great reviews the food was nothing of the ordinary. Portions were small and prices are insane. Very expensive. It's a place to experience only once

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The service was fine but the food was poor. My husband and I both had egg dishes; he had an omelet and I had eggs benedict. The omelet was flat; the eggs benedict were served with regular bacon (not Canadian), which was weird. We didn't partake of the basket of pastries that were provided since they didn't appeal. Overall, it didn't live up to what we remembered of prior visits. Doubt we will return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindi1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We love zee best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We come to SXM every year and we always eat here. Everything on the menu is good and they have the best almond cressents anywhere! It's always a treat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smyers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Love to come here for our morning croissants! They serve a basket of varied croissants - pay for what you eat, and also have a very nice menu of crepes, omelets, and other breakfast dishes sure to please. Prices are very reasonable, and the staff is friendly!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryCeleste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zee Best Restaurant also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Zee Best Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing