We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Fun”

Lee's Roadside Grill
Ranked #28 of 114 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Island Fun”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Lee's is a great place to go for that islandy feel. We went with a group of 9 and we all had different meals, the fresh lobster that you pick yourself was my favorite. We were traveling with kids and they had burgers which were also great! There is live entertainment, the musicians play island music and are very friendly. The only negative was one of the chicken meals was raw, extremely NOT cooked. Although it was taken off the bill, a replacement meal was not offered and the server didn't return in a timely fashion so we could order a new one. Other than that... Great time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimL216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    465
    229
    79
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Huge portions! ”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch. The conch fritters were amazing for an appetizer. The chicken & ribs combo was hugeeee and the seafood sampler was too. The liquid joint cocktail was very yummy. Compared to other places on the island, much bigger portions & same prices. We enjoyed our lunch. It was a laid back atmosphere. Service was good, but island paced, of course. There's nothing really to complain about. Would rate it a 4/5.

Helpful?
Thank michael14nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barataria, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food just ok.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I both had the fish dishes, and they both were dry. It was one of our least favorite places we dined at. Service was just ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brent-and-Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must-visit spot in St. Maarten”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lee's Roadside grill is a must when you are in St. Maarten. Lunch here will provide spectacular views of the marina and the yachts, as well as a breezy environment. Dinner will be an entertaining one with a live band or singer in the background. Lee's is a bang for the buck resto that satisfies those hungry bellies. Grilled ribs or chicken are a must!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good service, live music, mediocre food”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We came on the recommendation of someone very knowledgable about local fish, but were not impressed with the way it was prepared. Both the grouper and the mahi were just so-so. Bland vegetables, so colorless I suspect they were frozen or canned, not fresh. Portions were enormous. On the plus side, service is quite good and the live music was really fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheatreCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee's Roadside Grill also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lee's Roadside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing