We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible catamaran!!!!”
Review of Bluebeard Charters

Bluebeard Charters
Ranked #12 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible catamaran!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We did the shoal bay Anguilla excursion. What an amazing experience, the staff was friendly warm and courteous. The rum punch was awesome! Snorkeling was spectacular! We will definenitely be doing this again!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vane85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    25
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
“Kiwis sail on Bluebeards Cat”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Ki ora. In June 2013 we sailed aboard Bluebeards 60ft Heineken Catamaran on the day Charter to 'Prickly Pear'. The Captain and his Crew were Professional so our sailing experience was more awesome than we could imagine. Passenger participation and interaction was encouraged on deck to assist the Crew. Light refreshments and nibbles were served throughout the day. The sail to 'Prickly Pear' was so relaxed. The Crew were fantastic and their friendliness was commendable. 'Prickly Pear' is a pristine little Island off an already beautiful part of Paradise in the Caribbean. The water is crystal clear, warm and difficult to leave. Lunch was superb with good portion size as you develop a healthy appetite when sailing. The light refreshments were enjoyed to the fullest on the sail back to Simpsons Bay and conversation flowed as freely as this Cat sliced through the water. We also feed the birds that flew close to the boat. We did not want to disembark off the Heineken Cat. A massive Thank You to the Captain and his Crew for a day we will remember. We really were 'Kiwis Kruzin on Bluebeards Kat in the Karibbean' Cheers Touls & KT

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarinToulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Of the week long trip to St. Martin, this was by far my favorite day. The catamaran was amazing and so was the water. The crew was fantastic, Ingrid took care of every need but Martin was probably the highlight. He kept my cousins distracted and happy, made us all laugh, and even dove in the water with us. It was a great, amazing, wonderful day out on the water.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amsbkwrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved Bluebeard! and Anguilla Shoal Bay!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My boyfriend and I were in St Maarten the week of June 27 to July 4, 2013 and because of TripAdvisor we made a point to take the Bluebeard catamaran to Anguilla (Shoal Bay).

This was definitely our favourite part of the trip! The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The BBQ at Shoal Bay was delicious, the sand was so soft and the water was sooooooo nice!!

I highly recommend Bluebeard charters while you are staying in St. Maarten!

Tip: Even if you do not normally get motion sickness bring Gravol. Just in case.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prickly Pear.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Although our day was rainy and a bit cold. The crew on the Bluebeard made it worthwhile. It was an amazing day. The food was the best of my trip. I went on another tour with another company later and when i compare the two tour companies the bluebeard was the way to go. They accomodated the children we had (5 and 9) with no problems. They were safe and amazing. The crew has a good time while doing their job. They are a wonderful bunch of people. There was no time during this trip that i felt nervous about having my kids on the boat. The people here are professional but alot of fun. I would definitely book another trip with them again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluebeard Charters also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Bluebeard Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing