We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timers - we will do again”
Review of Bluebeard Charters

Bluebeard Charters
Ranked #11 of 38 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First timers - we will do again”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great day. Good service. Fun, large boat. We did Shoal Bay. The taxi tour was fun and very informative. The lunch provided was very good and plenty. The crew were attentive. It was very fun riding on the trampoline. You bounce a little and get splashed a little. Great day. Easy to find where to go and park. Great picture opportunities.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank conway400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    25
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Notch Trip”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Incredible excursion from the word go to the very end. Excellent value!! Crew, catamaran, sailing, Prickley Pear Island, snorkeling, food and drink were all amazing! A definite trip to put on your to do list while in St Maarten.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trippy-Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
345 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Fun day at Prickly Pear Island”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our third charter with Bluebeard's. Our first two were to Shoal Bay, this time we went to Prickly Pear Island. As usual, we had a great time and the staff is truly professional. They keep your drinks refreshed and serve you with Gouda cheese with either bread or crackers on your trip to Prickly Pear. When you get to the island, you can either jump off and snorkel to shore, or, they can take you in their dinghy if you have small children, or, perhaps, prefer not to swim. There are chairs to rent to sit on the beach and a bar which is next to a tree with many little Bananaquit birds that will eat the sugar right out of your hands. While on the island, you will be served lunch. Fun day to either snorkel or just take in the beauty while sitting on the beach. Save $10/pp if you book online.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janie4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of our favorite parts of our trip.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Never having been on a catamaran this trip was recommended by some friends. I was so glad that my husband and I went. We chose the excursion to Prickly Pear. You get up to go at 8:30am and don't return until late afternoon. The crew was really friendly, and nice, Ingrid, Byron and David make sure you have a good time. A lot of the people on our trip had been on the excursion before and try to go when they visit the island.
The lunch on Prickly Pear was one of my favorite meals while in St. Martin. The fish was so good. The snorkeling was ok, someone had said the reef was damaged in a storm so it isn't as good as some other places. It is still fun though. The rum punch they served on the boat was great. It was a really enjoyable day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank evarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon Falls, CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Prickly Pear Tour”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I recently did the day trip to Prickly Pear and had a gret time. David, Byron and Ingrid were the crewmembers and all great. Prickly Pear was beautiful - some great snorkeling and a great lunch prepared on the island.
The trip to Prickly Pear was a nice smooth ride with Ingrid and Byron serving drinks and crackers and cheese.
It was a quieter trip than some snorkeling cruises we have been on, but it was also a small group that day - I think only 16 of us. (Which was nice because we had PLENTY of space on the boat).
I would recommend Prickly Pear and Bluebeard to anyone visiting St. Maarten. Great day trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluebeard Charters also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Bluebeard Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing