We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dive & shark awareness experience”
Review of Dive Safaris

Dive Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We, Henry en Helmie together with our staff, offer you the best diving experience of Sint Maarten.You may be experiencing diving for the first time or you may want start a professional diving carreer.We offer:PADI Dive CoursesDive Courses, from start in our swimming pool to finish in the ocean!Shark Awareness DiveShark Diving, meet the masters of the sea in a friendly way.Boat DivingBoat Diving, we'll take you places you've never dreamed of!and many more
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Everyone with this organization is skilled and offers a great deal of experience. This provides the customer with every opportunity to have fantastic dives. I have completed my advanced open water certification with them on this trip and highly recommend them. It has been an awesome learning environment. The shark awareness dive is a must do!

Thank Jackie70Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and congratulations again with your Advanced certification!

It was really a pleasure to teach you and hopefully you will be back again to do some more beautiful diving overhere or do another course.....who will know...

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I know, I know as you read this review your saying .... no way not me Im not going on a shark dive! Thats exactly what my girlfriend Karen said when I saw the banner for the shark awareness dive and brought the idea up! But after a few days of Diving with the crew from Dive Safari - Frank, Henry, Bally, Helma and Helmie Karen felt so comfortable with everyone she said she would do it! Well, when we arrived home and people ask her how our trip was to Saint Martin does she talk about the beaches, nope, food, nope, boat rides, nope, weather, nope, me, nope, The Shark Dive she loved it!
She couldn't believe how well don't and controlled it all was. best of all it helped her with her fear of sharks! Thanks Dive Safari for talking such good care of us - Tom and Karen

Thank 1290324y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it!

And it's really great to hear that you both had a good time with us, we had a good time with you too.....
It was a wonderfull week and last but not least.....YES....Karen did the Shark dive!

Thanks so much again, and hopefully we will see you both soon again to do some more diving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Dive Safaris is nothing short of excellent. 2 of my friends and myself recently completed our Padi Courses with them and they were super professional and fun. In total we completed 1 rescue diver and 2 advanced diver courses. Over 10 dives later and we are still wanting more. I recommend Dive Safaris to anyone looking at completing any Padi Course or just recreational diving. No doubt about it you will experience the fun loving professionals I encountered. Enjoy!

Thank seanburgerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review!

We really enjoyed it that you did your courses with us. It was great to teach you all and fun too.
Thanks again, and hopefully we will see you all back again, to some more diving or, more courses....

Say hi to all the guys from us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Dive Safaris is a very respectable (Dutch) diveschool in Sint Maarten and they know what they are doing. Responsible and very well equiped divingcompany who offers great Shark Awareness dives. I did it and loved it! They are not cheap but the price is well worth it. Good qualified instructors who keep everything in check, they do a good briefing and also a very responsible approach in the water. Their briefings are very complete and good. Good instructors too, Frank for instance.
Greetings, Ger

Thank garyfromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!

Great to hear that you enjoyed the Shark Awareness dive, it is a really great dive.
Hopefully you will be back again on the island and do some more beatiful diving.

Thanks again for diving with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We did eight dives in our 6 day vacation on Sint Marteen. The team is devoted to what they do, they are people with whom we become very close in very short time. Their excellent experience makes you feel extremely comfortable and safe, spots are every time carefully chosen, there are divers who have been diving for years with this team because of these reasons. We dived in a lot of places in our ten years "diving history" and this is one of the best places to dive and if you decide to do it here, do it with this team!!!

1  Thank ovidiu v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review!

You both were very special for us too, it felt as if we know eachother for a long time and that you dived with us for several years!
Well hopefully you will come back again and do some more diving with us.

We are looking forward to that already!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Safaris also viewed

Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Dive Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing