We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VILLA GREAT BEACH & BLUE OCEAN YOU CAN SWIM IN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachside Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Simpson Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT VILLA GREAT BEACH & BLUE OCEAN YOU CAN SWIM IN!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

just returned from st. maarten have been going there for over 20 years stayed at many resorts. this is best one yet! on secluded 2 mile beach. my husband and 6 year loved the ocean and pool. great for families with small children many things to do play in sand, ocean and pool. villas come with grill to cook out too and you can eat right on your deck. also near restaurants, shopping and casinos. Make sure to rent car to go to eat, grocery, shopping etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bunny854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    10
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aruba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Relax, Relax and Relax...
This ideal stay at Beachside Villas was lovely in every way.
The views are amazing, the beach pristine. Well maintained, safe ... and the staff is friendly, accommodating, helpful. Enjoy drinking a glass of wine on your deck. You will lull yourself to sleep with the sound of the waves breaking. It is the most relaxing place - heavenly. This is an "open your sliding glass doors and put your feet in the sand" kind of location.
The kitchen, well equipped..the bathroom updated - comfortable and easy-breezy..
Thank you to Yolanda and your well trained staff for the best vacation ever!
Planning my next visit already - highly recommend to vacationers looking for a peaceful spot on the beach... away from the action, but close enough ...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one day on our way back home from Dominica, and we had a wonderful experience. Our room was set directly on the beach, maybe 20 steps from the ocean. They do a great job of maintaining the beach right outside, so you're guaranteed a pretty view.

That was all great, but the best part of the stay for us was how helpful the manager was. We wanted to plan a day activity, and she dove straight in to help us, even assisting us plan out what would eventually become an unforgettable day-trip to Anguilla (side-note, DEFINITELY consider this if you have time, as the beaches are about as pretty as you will ever see)

So very nice lodging, great views, good value, but the topper for us was how friendly and involved the management was in making sure we had a good trip.

Room Tip: As best I could tell (verify with them) all the rooms were lined up with beachfront access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was our second time staying at Beachside Villas - the facility is still well maintained by all staff members - I believe they take pride in their work as the units and grounds are kept spotless.

We again enjoyed the fact that we could sit on the deck and walk right into the clear blue of the ocean and the beach is almost private meaning there are basically only the people staying at Beachside villas who are swimming on the beach -

Once again a great stay and I would have no hesitation in recommending Beachside Villas to anyone looking for a great non-hotel vacation in St Maarten.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hornette123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just returned home from my second stay at this great villa. The water was extremely rough but it didn't matter the pool is a wonderful spot to be if you are like me and afraid of the ocean. There were days where the water was very calm and very enjoyable. The villa's are kept immaculate the staff are wonderful. I can't say enough things about these villa's for me this is the only place to stay while on the island. I love watching the planes take off and land to me it is back ground noise and the beach is great to walk if you are into that. Overall once again it was a great vacation still seemed to short even though it was for 2 weeks. Can't wait to return to the Beachside next year. Sometimes I am afraid to write such a good review too many people will find out about this and there might not be anything available when I go to book. :(

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon_hambarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Fla
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just returned from 5 nights at beachside villa's. The place could not be better. If there is a better beach on the island I would be surprised. It is on the Dutch side a short way from the airport. You can walk to the famous Sunset Bar. That place is a real treat, it is located at the end of the runway and people gather to get sprayed by sand when the planes take off. The hotel has housekeeping every day except Wednesday. They all have grills and there is a swimming pool. The beach has the finest of sand.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

If you are looking for paradise, look no further. From the moment we walked through the front door and saw the beautiful blue waters of the Caribbean in front of us we knew without a doubt we had made the right choice when we selected the Beachside Villa's for a 3 day stay prior to our Caribbean cruise aboard the Windsurf out of St. Maarten. The Villa showed the pride of ownership that you would expect when you were possibly staying in "the owners unit". Clean and beautiful. It was truly a joy spending time on the beach in St. Maarten.
Super staff that made you feel like a honored guest.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.5 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alegria Boutique Hotel
Alegria Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Simpson Bay
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Villas

Property: Beachside Villas
Address: 40 White Sands Rd, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Simpson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Beachside Villas Hotel Simpson Bay
Beachside Villas St. Maarten-St. Martin/Simpson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing