We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a friendly spot”
Review of Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Liberty Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Simpson Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Stayed here after crewing on a sailboat down to St. Martin, so I was ready for a little pampering. Susan and Diane were very helpful and friendly - really made me feel comfortable as a solo woman traveler. The beach is just across the street and is lovely for swim or just hanging out at the beach bars.
The room was comfortable and very clean. The room I was in was on the front of the building and there was road noise, so if this bothers you you should ask for a room at the back. Also, they are remodeling the restaurant at the front of the inn. This wasn't a problem but it can be a bit of a shock when you first see the place. Be assured that all is well once inside the gate!
Couldn't be beat for value and friendliness.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank svGypsySoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed at the Liberty Inn for 8 days and 7 nights last july and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and they even have a full kitchen to cook your own meals if you want to save money from eating out everyday! It is located in Simpson Bay, about five minutes from the airport making travel more convenient. Its surrounded by restaurants, shopping and even a few casinos! All rooms have a great view of the ocean and a wonderful beach across the road fully stocked with lounge chairs and a few walk up bars. Susan and Diane (the owners) great managers, they live on the first floor so no matter what you need, they are there to help! They offer great room service and can everything you need right there in the hotel (from shampoo, to disposable cameras and even condoms!) I plan to return as soon as possible, i love this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kstelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

The Liberty Inn is owned by two really awesome, friendly, enthusiastic people. We stayed in a really great room with a huge main room and a spacious loft. There were two full baths, which was great considering we traveled with all girls! The beach was just a short walk across the street and the casino a few minutes down the road. There was never a shortage of things to do while staying in St. Maarten. The Liberty Inn is conveniently located and just a short ride from downtown Maho. Owners Susan and Diane make you feel right at home, and will accomodate you with your needs.

GREAT PLACE TO COME AND HAVE A BALL!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhan989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I couldn't have picked a better Inn to stay in on St. Maarten! Anything that I needed the staff would find for me right away, they were very welcoming. The rooms and hallways were extremely clean, the whole building was immaculate. The inn is right on the water, you can actually go on boat tours/snorkling adventures with the owners of the Inn, which my friends and I did, it was beautiful! We found a sunken ship! There is a delicious restaurant on the main floor of the Inn with a bar, the party is always popping down there, too. Great location! Right in the middle of everything! Some of the rooms come equipped with balconies. Definitely the best place to stay on St. Maarten!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaylaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Being a frequent traveller, I must say the Liberty Inn is amongst my top rated resorts of my traveling experiences. Booking a room was a breeze, and as soon as we arrived we were blown away by the commodities the resort had to offer. Our rooms were both spacious and elegant, offering two bathrooms, a large bedroom, a kitchen and a vast living area. The main room was equipped with a digital flat screen TV, DVD player and cable . The rooms had central air providing any escapes desired from St. Maarten's tropical weather. The resort was located near a variety of night life while still being secluded, giving us ample options for a night out while still offering us the choice for a low key time. The Liberty Inn was located directly on the water, and offered boat guided Turtle Tours right out back. Here, you will be taken on snorkeling excursions complete with food and refreshments in the beautiful Saint Maartin sea for an affordable price. The staff was nothing but friendly and helpful during our entire stay. Without a doubt, I would not consider staying anywhere else on the beautiful island of Saint Maartin, it would only be a disappointment compared to the wonderful resort of The Liberty Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen77210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

this is truly the perfect “home” for me while on business in St. Maarten and I’ve enjoyed myself immensely staying at Liberty Inn. Your daughter is delightful and your cleaning lady Donna was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Liberty Inn to others coming here either on business or vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alycegille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Staying in Liberty Inn for a month, i enjoyed every bit of it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patchadams74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.0 mi away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Horny Toad Guesthouse
The Horny Toad Guesthouse
#1 of 4 in Simpson Bay
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
0.0 mi away
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Simpson Bay
592 reviews
0.0 mi away
Simpson Bay Suites
Simpson Bay Suites
#10 of 13 in Simpson Bay
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn

Address: 76 Welfare Road, Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Simpson Bay
Price Range: £75 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short ride from the airport, we have it all! Beautifully furnished and fully equipped condos for long-term, short-term or just one night stays! We are home to the famous French restaurant, The Taste Factory! Their pastries, croissants, salads, sandwiches and entrees are unsurpassed anywhere in the Caribbean! We also have dinghy tie up from our own marina where you can view some of the most magnificent mega yachts in the world!! Just across from us is a fabulous beach where you can swim all day and enjoy the live entertainment at night! Nearby are casinos, fitness centers, nightclubs, and other fine restaurants. You don't even need to rent a car because everything is within walking distance. Come, relax and enjoy all that the Caribbean has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Simpson Bay
Liberty Inn St Martin / St Maarten/Simpson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing