We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely returning to Vesna”
Review of Vesna Taverna

Vesna Taverna
Ranked #8 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Brigantine, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely returning to Vesna”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Highly recommend this restaurant! Had been given high marks by others who had visited...no disappointment here! Great food, great service, great staff! Our new favorite!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    106
    37
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great food, great prices, great service. In a word: GREAT! Sally, our waitress, deserves a prize for most chipper and fun server on the island!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had breakfast here on our final morning. Service was very good. Food was good, especially their breakfast potatoes and the whole grain croissant served with the "French Breakfast." The real downside here was an odor that can only be described as "sewage." That was a definite turn-off while you are trying to eat. I don't know that we will give them another chance.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesna_taverna, Propriétaire at Vesna Taverna, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear customer, I normally dont answer my review but that I let it go this one, it is very difficult for me leting other people thing that my restaurant smell like "sewage". I will explain myself better!
I call the autorities ones I found out and the people from the marina in the back of the restaurant.
It happend that a pipe broke and that was fixed in one hour.Im very sorry for the incovinience but accident happend and Im sorry again that you couldnt enjoy our restaurant.We never had such a complain ever. In the future you are writting a review like this do not think about your self only, cause my staff working very hard to make happy all our dear customers. But putting our rating down on Trip Advisor and killing all the hard work of my stuff, because of an accident? God Bless you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food! Very friendly service!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We happened on this place by accident but are so glad we did! Food was absolutely delicious! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank kmschin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, okay service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Vesna is a great place for breakfast and lunch for the typical eggs, bagels, sandwiches, burgers, but when it gets busy the service is friendly but goes at a snails pace. as long as you aren't in a real hurry, I highly recommend the place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffetje88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vesna Taverna also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Vesna Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing