We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilling Dive with the best shop on the Island”
Review of Dive Adventures

Dive Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Discover Scuba in St Maarten
Ranked #3 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive Adventures, located on the marina of the Simpson Bay resort, formerly known as the Pelican resort, is a full service PADI resort facility offering daily dives, night dives and enriched air (Nitrox). We also offer all PADI courses. Our custom built dive boats offer plenty of sun protection and cold beverages. Our professional staff takes great pride in safety and customer care.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thrilling Dive with the best shop on the Island”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Thanks Jarno, Captain Soinet and Demian for a great time! As a single diver with no buddy I was hooked up with a small family and a dive master Jarno. The colors we amazing! The Fish Bowl was my fave dive spot but both were excellent. Many sharks, 2 eagle rays, lobster and fish and corral that will blow your socks off. The boat was fast, the staff friendly and the price was decent. I will dive with this team again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    17
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great week of diving”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a great week of diving with Capt. Soinet, Jarno and Milica. What a great dive crew to be with. They look out for your safety, but are fun and personable to dive with. Great concierge diving, Jarno and Milica lead great dives, change over your gear and help you in and out of the water. First class diving all the way. Capt. Soinet knows all the best dive sites and does a great job getting you there and back safely. He even keeps the Bob Marley playing on the boat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank divebum78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou Beach, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific dive experience at St Maarten”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The crew at Dive Adventures, Simpson Bay, St Maarten was outstanding. We have had over 350 dives at various islands and Dive Adventures was one of the best. Safety first!! Milica and Demian were always helping us and checking on the group. Captain Soinet stayed on the boat so if someone needed to come back onboard early they could.

There was camaraderie and friendliness while at the same time efficiency. Thye switched, secured and checked our equipment between dives. We had refreshments of soft drinks and water before, between and after dives.

First time ever we were offered beer on our way back after the last dive. Wow did that taste awesome.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bkwesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING dives on the dutch side with Dive Adventures!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I booked at the recommendation of Capt Bob Cass (check out his AquaMania speed boat tour!) and no regrets! Been a few months since SCUBA so started 1-tank shallow then 2-tank following day (6 May 2014). Dive Adventures took us to a great spots from 25' - 65' and several nice swim-throughs! Capt. Soinet is a relaxed pro at the helm and (and a skilled diver himself I got to see) - professional but he makes sure you remember you're on vaca and enjoy! Milicia (pronounced 'Melissa') was our dive master each time, and she was an awesome leader! She ensured we all had buddies, desc/asc together, freq O2 checks, etc. Milicia has keen eye for finding very cool creatures including SHARKS and lobsters I would have otherwise missed... signals and ensures we all get a look before moving on. At one point I hit 400PSI during ascent... smooth, skilled dive master shared air to guarantee my safety (probably would have been fine but why chance it?). A young couple on our boat also earned their c-card on the last day, so that was very cool to be a part of. Thank you Dive Adventures/ Aqua Mania for the fantastic dives on the Dutch side of St. Maarten!! And thank you Jasmine for being a good buddy!!! I'll definitely be back to the island for more diving. - Rick J

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I had a great experience with these guys. We are pretty much newbies. The guys on the boat were all great--Concerned about safety, but light hearted and pleasant. Jarno, in particular had a very approachable, but business-like attitude. No pressure. On our night dive, Capt Soinet took us on a little tour while we were waiting for the sun to go down...there are some very proud young ladies dancing around on boats in the inlets of Sint Maarten. Damien was our dive master for the night dive. Tons of fish! What a great experience. Thanks guys.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Adventures also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Dive Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing