We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to love?”
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Ranked #20 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bon Appetit is a beautiful little French restaurant located in the heart of Pelican Key in the Simpson Bay Resort. Located directly across the street from the Hollywood Casino parking lot and The Red Piano. Opened in December 2009 serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner Bon Appetit offers a wide variety of classic American breakfasts in the morning, gourmet sandwiches at lunch, and classic French Dishes and vibrant daily specials in the evening. The restaurant opens daily at 7 AM with fresh pastries, breakfasts, and coffees for dine in or takeaway. Breakfast is available daily until 2 PM. After a morning on the beach get out of the sun and come in for a light lunch and a refreshing cocktail. As the sun sets Bon Appetit is just getting started with live entertainment starting nightly at 6:30 PM featuring a wide variety of entertainers playing a great variety of songs perfect to complete the atmosphere for a fantastic dining experience. Every evening Bon Appetit offers a list of fresh specials from classic French dishes to Caribbean classics with a French twist. To compliment the food, Bon Appetit also offers a superb wine list boasting a selection of wines from all over the world. For the cocktail drinker Bon Appetit also features a fantastic specialty cocktail list. The cocktail list has many classic drinks as well as great house specialties like our Kettle One Mango Martini and our House signature French Champagne Martini. Come in and enjoy our fantastic food, entertainment, service, and ambiance right on your doorstep. Bon Appetit is open from 7 AM daily until at least 10:30 PM during the week and 11 PM on weekends.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What's not to love?”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We've come here 3 years in a row. The food is great, there's live music in the evenings, the staff are fun and friendly, they make killer drinks...the BBC'S... mmmm...and they'll put whatever English football game on you want inside - go Liverpool! - and they're very tolerant when you scream at the telly. So ~ what's not to love? Try the beef carpaccio, it's a sight to behold; we also had a couple great breakfasts here, but we've never had a dish here we didn't like.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkmilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    272
    98
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I went to this restaurant after reading reviews on trio advisor. Plus I needed a restaurant which served pizza for my son. Food was average and service was terrible. Four families seared after us had received their meal before us. We had to ask multiple servers several times where are meal was.
Would not go back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make reservations”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Sadly we didn't know that we needed reservations, being we just arrived to the resort there. we were told to go into the bar and they would give us a seat outside when one came available. We asked if we could be served in the bar area. The service was not good at all in there. Then when the food arrived we had to send the burger back because it was way undercooked. I will say that the pasta alfrado was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wchaffee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“oh wow - grilled red snapper!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Not to be missed. The location might turn you off (busy street) but you'll miss it if you don't take a chance. The food is really really terrific and a good value. That delicious red snapper still fills my mind...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nm2nm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just pizza and cocktails”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The service was very good. We only had pizza but that was also really good. And then that leaves the cocktails that were right on. I would go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing