We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere! Good food..”
Review of The Greenhouse

The Greenhouse
Ranked #17 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Davis, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun atmosphere! Good food..”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stopped here during our time in Phillipsburg. Reasonable prices, great happy hour specials and overall great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brittanykeltner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    425
    138
    43
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best happy hour & best place for a large party”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Each May we come with 3 families. Green House is the only restaurant in the Simpson Bay Area that has handled a large party with no problems. Also the happy hour is the best in the area....try the bang bang shrimp on Wednesday

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy hour & bang bang shrimp”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On Wednesday, the Bang Bang Shrimp Appatizer is discounted. I'll happily pay full price for this dish. The Asian inspired, sweet and spicy breaded shrimp is incredible. Also, happy hour is 2 for the price of one. Order a drink, and they bring you 2, with the second in an ice filled container to stay cold.

Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sxmjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“MUST have shrimp”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We heard many comments re bang-bang shrimp and finally got to enjoy. WOW. Ordered the shrimp with the Caesar salad (awesome) and what a great meal, Wed special price of 6.99 and still salivate when thinking of it. Also good: Caesar wrap with salads; grouper and chips; nachos. Didn't care for the chicken bites, but hey, cannot do everything good. Super awesome wait and bar staff including but not limited to: Shanika, Felix, Harry, Cloudia, Marlane. Thanks for another SXM relaxing vacation in paradise. We'll be back!!! Miss you all.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for bar food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is good for a bar food. I had the chicken caesar salad. It was a little odd tasting. I couldn't figure out if it was the massive amounts of parmesan cheese or the chicken that tasted funny. My boyfriend said the conch fritters were good. He had the fried fish tacos and said they were okay. This was our second visit here. Our first was in December of 2013. It was about the same then.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greenhouse also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Greenhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing