We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Lovely restaurant with amazing service and food quality
Special thanks for Marco for my birthday celebration

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank atefwahba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    233
    75
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food- not great.......”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Loved the decor and set up of the restaurant. Thought that it was in a weird spot. Service was good. Food was average. Maybe I love Little Italy and Bronx Little Italy food a bit to much as an NYC'er, but it could have been better. Decent experience, over all.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TCG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Dinners”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We went to IZI twice on our trip because it was so good the first time! On our first visit (Wednesday night) we enjoyed a Seafood pasta and a a pasta with white wine sauce. Delicious! We took home a piece of Tiramisu - delightful! On our last night (Saturday) we decided to go back again. This time my husband had the veal osso bucco and I had pasta with pesto sauce and a caesar salad. For dessert we had to have another piece of Tiramisu! Everything was fresh, tasty, and delicious again. This is definitely a place we would come back to again on our next visit!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerTravelers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italiano”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Very good ambience, very friendly staff specially Marco
good wine selection and authentic italian cuisine
must go once on your visit to sxm
its usually busy so i suggest make reservations

Helpful?
Thank Dhameja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wind Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were there twice. Each time I ordered off of the Summer Specials menu. Normally I order the pasta but the specials sounded amazing. For $34.95 I had an appetizer, main course, and dessert. All were excellent. The tiaramisu was fabulous. Marco has done a great job with the food and staff. We will return next year.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianP5D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing