We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta perfection”
Review of Tutta Pasta

Tutta Pasta
Ranked #63 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Bowie, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pasta perfection”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Thanks fot the incredible service Leon! My husband and I enjoyed his conversation inside this charming find...as vegetarians, we enjoyed the flexibility of choosing pasta, sauce and veggies to create our own delightful combo with more than enough to take with us and enjoy later. Very impressed with EVERYthing and will not hesitate as recommending as a first choice for pasta lovers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kym C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    15
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mangia! the food is great!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We discovered Tutta Pasta by accident many years ago and have been going back ever since. The menu is varied and they will customize any dish for you. The food is always fresh and prepared well. The service is outstanding. My trip to St. Maarten would not be complete without dinner at Tutta Pasta.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“disappointing dinner”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

perhaps all previous guests had great experiences, ours was less
the pasta was not well cooked, the service was slow and lazy
the most amazing as well is that there is no italian cook at all since 15 years
che peccato che no parla Italiano

Norbert Denise Hans Ria

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norbert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite in St. Maarten”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We always look forward to dining at Tutta Pasta each year when we are in St. Maarten. Patricia is fabulous and makes us feel like we are 'back at home' each time we are there. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is intimate. If you are ever in St. Maarten don't miss this wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank phillyharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet pice of Italy.”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Very good food and small Italy restaurant feel. Very friendly staff and the breeze was great through the upstairs windows. Look for the door and stairs around the corner from the rest.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank artyguy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutta Pasta also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Tutta Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing