We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful anniversary vacation in St. Maarten.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Upper Balcony Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool
Upper Balcony
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Palm Tree Garden
Garden
Travelers Choice Award 2015
Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013
Trip advisor Award 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sunluvr12...
Pine City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful anniversary vacation in St. Maarten.”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was just pictured and the owner was awesome. The location was great and very secure. We had a perfect vacation staying in this condo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O1976RKpe...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful villa. well furnished and in very good condition. Would recommend it to anyone. May come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness as well as the location.
Liked least: A non-stick pan would be nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erica5158...
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This was the perfect place in paradise for our perfect honeymoon.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in December 2013
6
people found this review helpful

I'm so sorry it took me so long to write this review! Things have been very busy since our wedding. We traveled to St. Maarten for our honeymoon at the end of December in 2013. Not only did we fall in love with St. Maarten, but with this villa. It is quiet, serene and within walking distance from everything. The rooms are all exactly as pictured and this is a VERY safe place!!!! The property manager was fantastic and offered great recommendations and advice.

My biggest piece of advice would be to rent a car. I feel that it was and will be (when we visit again) absolutely necessary! You won't want to walk up the gigantic hill to get back to the villa after filling up on food and drinks.

You also need the car to go to all the beaches! Our absolute favorite beach was Mullet Bay. It was so beautiful. My husband and I have been to many places for vacation, and this beach was by far the best. I hated Orient because there was too much going on for me and it was very windy. The beach that is within walking distance from the villa was nice and quiet. We didn't go there again though, once we discovered Mullet.

YOU MUST go to Rosie's Snack bar on Mullet Bay. The hot dogs were huge and made a great lunch. The drinks were made with fresh fruit and were very strong (but not too strong).

IZI (pronounced 'easy') was such a great little Italian place. It was very reasonably priced. We really enjoyed every place we went except one Mexican place in Maho. It's on the second level and we sat there for 15 minutes without anyone waiting on us. That's when we decided to go to another restaurant.

The Serenity Spa provided an AMAZING couples massage. It was really wonderful and the owner was so sweet.

Thank you to Garo for answering all my touristy questions before our arrival. This villa is gorgeous and when....not if...we return to St. Martin, we will definitely be staying here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, we fell in love with St. Maarten
Liked least: Orient Bay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dude G
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A stay we do recommend!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have enjoyed very much our stay at Blue Pelican Villas!
The villa we stayed at was confortable, spacious, very well equiped household, clean and on an extremely quite environment. Another important thing is that the Villas are very centrally placed, close to everything but still in a very quiet place. The perfect stay. We have got all necessary information through the owner Garo and at the spot of Linda the Manager. Very helpful both of them.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbmcmurt
Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place For a Honeymoon”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about our stay at the Blue Pelican Villas. We stayed for eight nights and couldn't have been more pleased with our decision. We booked the property about nine months in advance. During that time, the owner, Garo, couldn't have been more helpful. Garo responded to all of my emails promptly and was helpful on a range of issues, including helping me find a good rental car company, and providing a rental cell phone during our stay on the island. The property manager, Ila, was wonderful during our stay. She met us at the property after we arrived from the airport, let us know about which local restaurants we should give a try, and answered each and every one of the many questions my wife and I had for her while we were there. The property itself was extremely well-maintained, modern, and comfortable, and the many pictures already taken by others and posted here are accurate. I hope my wife and I are able to come back to St. Maarten again soon, and if we do we'll be staying at the Blue Pelican Villas again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the comfortable living room
Liked least: We really wouldn't change anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing