We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great PLACE FOR FAMILY AND GIRLS LONG WEEKEND”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
mass
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great PLACE FOR FAMILY AND GIRLS LONG WEEKEND”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort and Marina are very beautiful and very new. The two bedroom villa was huge and very comfortable as you did not want to get out of bed which was a pleasant surprise. The ocean is absolutely gorgeous with our rooms view.

Staff was friendly and helpful, there was daily service to tidy up the villa.
The swimming pools are just wonderful with a swim up bar. Lots of nice lounge chairs to enjoy the views of the swimming pool and Simpsons Bay.

Everything you need is convenient to the Villas - casino, grocery store, restaurants, beach, and activities. We did enjoy the area and all of the amenities this property offered.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joliee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    131
    57
    18
    12
See reviews for
111
161
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
312 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here two different times and it has suited us well both times. They villa is roomy, nicely decorated, air-conditioned and cleaned somewhat every day! Plus it has a beautiful view and it's own pool and beach! Plus it's close to a lot of restaurants and beaches all over the island. We really like the Villas at Simpson Bay a lot!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortson, GA
Level Contributor
511 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My brother-in-law, his wife, my wife & I stayed at Simpson Bay the week of 6/28-7/5. This was our first visit to St. Martin, & I had exchanged a time share week in Puerto Vallarta for a 2-bedroom suite at Simpson Bay.

The location was perfect with its beaches & amenities. But best of all, the suite had been recently remodeled - first completely gutted - & the results were outstanding! For each couple, we had our own large bedroom & our own modern bathroom. The suite included a large kitchen, a dining area, a living room, & a spacious outdoor balcony with a table, 4 chairs, & chaise lounge (where the 4 of us enjoyed some lovely evenings). There were 3 flat-screen TVs with a wide selection on American channels. The beds were VERY comfortable, the air conditioning was quiet & non-obtrusive, the wall colors & lighting were warm/welcoming, the artwork was engaging & tasteful, ....

We could not have been happier with our suite or more satisfied (although there were some minor glitches [quickly corrected], because we may have been literally the 1st occupants of the remodeled suite!).

We further enjoyed the beach bar (EXCELLENT baby back ribs!), the Bon Appetit restaurant, the Red Piano bar, & the Aqua Marine "Rock & Roll" snorkeling adventure.

Over-all, the Resort greatly exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: If 2 couples are sharing a room, be sure to select a remodeled 2-bedroom suite with as high a floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphSchmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort and Marina are very beautiful and very new. The swimming pools are just wonderful with a swim up bar. Lots of nice lounge chairs to enjoy the views of the swimming pool and Simpsons Bay. The property is very close to food stores, casino and restaurants. The rooms are appointed very nice with light airy colors and plenty of light. The only draw back is the property doesn't really have it's own beach. You can walk right next door to the beach but there's only a rocky shore on the waters edge of the property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem ma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Villas at Simpson Bay 4/17-24/2014. We have four boys, ages 17,16,14,and 9. The two bedroom villa was huge, which was a pleasant surprise. Everything you need is convenient to the Villas - casino, grocery store, restaurants, beach, and activities. We rented a car for one day just to check out Orient beach, but you can easily survive without one.

Staff was friendly, there was daily service to tidy up the villa. The only drawback was the dreaded Saturday room move. We stayed from Thursday-Thursday and had been warned by others on tripadvisor that we may have to switch units. It did happen, it was inconvenient, but we survived.

Our first unit from Thursday to Saturday was on the ground floor, which I thought I would hate but it ended up being very convenient to access the pool and grounds. The resort is a very safe place, with security constantly walking the grounds so I did not have any uneasiness about being at ground level. When we got moved on Saturday, it was to the complete other side of the resort building on the 4th floor. Beautiful views, but a bit of a pain if you forgot something.

The beach onsite is adequate, the attendant always worked hard to find room under a palapa for shade. The beach bar was convenient for both food and drinks. The "playstation" was a big hit with my nine year old, and to be honest with the teenagers as well. There are slides, diving boards, and a rope swing which was great fun. We had brought a life jacket for the 9 year old who is not a great swimmer and that proved to be a good move, as the playstation boat is a bit of a swim for young ones.

Overall, this resort was perfect for our family, and we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellycSalemMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed her for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. I spend nights in both the one bedroom suite as well as the Jr. suite. I absolutely enjoyed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. I stayed in the VIllas and the rooms are awesome. The pool is 5ft all around plus a small kiddy pool attached to it. The beach is awesome as well as the little bar and grill shop they have on the beach. Walking distance to the casino and supermarket and restaurants. I mean like a minute or 2 walking. Only down side is that they don't have room service, but that's the least. Free wi-fi as well. I would go back and stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sexidree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
totowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we have been going to this hotel since we gave up our timeshare. this was our 5th stay at this resort. and it never disappoints. we love it! the staff especially veronica at the front desk is so accommodating, and goes out of her way to help us. only 1 problem, the staff takes all the parking spaces close to the units and we had to park on the other side of the building.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.0 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.0 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
925 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Property: The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Address: Billy Folly Road No. 37A, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Simpson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, your island hideaway with spacious Caribbean villas for luxury living. The ocean views are incredible and the resort has pools, restaurants and a water sports center. More fine restaurants and stores are just a short walk away in Simpson Bay. This resort is the perfect base for exploring St. Maarten, an island with Caribbean, French and Dutch ambiance. A privileged waterfront setting, with unparalleled location on the shore of Simpson Bay, Enjoy the best views of the Caribbean from your elegant, fully furnished and equipped Caribbean villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Simpson Bay Resort & Marina St. Maarten-St. Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing