We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So delish, we went twice”
Review of The Taste Factory

The Taste Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Taste Factory offers the unique blend of an Artisanal French Bakery, Pastry and Viennoiserie with the comfort of a French Bistro for food lovers in the heart of Simpsonbay. From crusty baguettes, melt in the mouth croissants, eggs and omelettes, savory crepes and buckwheat galettes or just takeaway sandwiches to the colorful display of pastries, the Taste Factory has something for everyone either to take out or to enjoy in the comfort of their air conditioned lounge style café, accompanied by an equally delicious range of freshly brewed coffees, teas, juices or any beverage of your choice. Breakfast meetings, corporate lunches, cocktail receptions, or birthday parties can all be catered to here and tailor made cakes and pastries can be ordered for that special event, birthday or wedding as well as special or large orders is offered to all marinas – yacht provisioning of frozen items available.
Putnam, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“So delish, we went twice”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Taste Factory was a great find. We stopped on our way into Phillisberg and returned from town to have lunch at the Taste Factory. Yummy, but the service can be slow at times but it is worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    181
    56
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The way to have breakfast every day”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed very close to The Taste Factory at a condo rental and learned quickly that this is the best way to do breakfast! For under $10 each we had the most fabulous croissants, quiche and a drink every day...left plenty of money for a great dinner every night! They offer a "6 for $8.00" pastry special every evening until 9 pm of the stock that is still there....loved it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceilia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This new place was a neat, quick place to pick up lunch or sit to eat breakfast.”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was new to us, and we enjoyed the sandwiches and pastries. Moderately priced. I understand a true, genuine French pastry chief works here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen110551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE BEST pastries on the entire island”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I'm a bit late in posting my review. We spent 2 weeks in Simpson Bay, St. Maarten back in May of this year. The Taste Factory is new, following on from our visit to this island a year ago. We went to the Taste Factory no less than 8x in 2 weeks. Great bread. Awesome pastries. And good breakfasts too! Our villa was within walking distance, so we could burn off the calories from all these glorious pastries we ate during our stay. We will definitely go back here again next year when we are in St. Maarten!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50BirthdayGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“YUMMY”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Delicious pastries, reasonable prices and best of all, after 5pm you buy two pastries and get the third one free.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taste Factory also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to The Taste Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing